WOW - I DIDN'T KNOW THIS EXISTED

djlook
on 4/6/06 10:23 pm - Indianapolis, IN
I have been venturing out on this website and just discovered this. I am amazed and so EXCITED I am a cross-stitcher, crocheter, knitter, you name it I do it. Would love to hear from others with these interests. They help so much to replace the EATING Waiting to hear from anyone and all. Debbie
yakypakrat
on 4/6/06 10:28 pm - Edina, MN
Hi Debbie, That is how I found this area of the website too I love all kinds of crafts such as jewelry making, polymer clay, sewing, quilting, scrapbooking and cardmaking. I am just learning how to knit more complex things. I have knitted a sock that looks like and elf shoe Now I am working on a hat with 2 colors. I am taking 2 knitting classes this month Mary
sallyj
on 4/11/06 11:10 pm - Spokane, WA
Dear Debbie, Welcome to the sight. I started knitting again as a way to keep my hands and mind busy at night. That is when I used to want to munch. That hasn't been much of a problem since the surgery (yet anyway), but it also seems to help me chew more and eat more slowly. I don't want to stop and lose count of what I'm doing! So what are you working on this spring? I've got a couple of sweaters going right now--one for me (eventually) and one for a lady at work. She does pottery and is making me a tangine type casserole dish in exchange for the sweater. It's a pattern I love but can't wear myself because it has raglan sleeves. I have no shoulders and raglans just make my shoulders look smaller and my bust look bigger--which I don't need! I also have a needlepoint pillow set aside (for about a year now) and the yarn and plans for a sweater set, a mohair sweater, and about eight pairs of socks! And of course, I'm already thinking of Christmas gifts--seaman style scarves all around. I look forward to hearing more from you, Sally
djlook
on 4/12/06 8:18 pm - Indianapolis, IN