HOW TO DO IT WITH CHILDREN

INSTANTKARMA
on 5/26/05 2:56 am - In a van down by the river, PA
NEED HELP/ADVISE, WHAT EVER U CAN OFFER. I WOULD LIKE TO START NURSING SCHOOL BUT HAVE NO CLUE WHAT TO DO WITH KIDS...NOT MUCH SUPPORT ...HUBBY WORKS 13 HOURS A DAY AND IM HOME WITH THE KIDS..I HAVE A PREVIOUS DEGREE IN HUMAN SERVICE. HAS ANYONE DONE IT WITH YOUNG CHILDREN WOULD APPRECIATE ANY ADVISE. FEELING THE NURSING BUG.
(deactivated member)
on 6/12/05 11:55 am - Bessemer, MI
Well, I have just started on my pre-nursing classes and I have two children at home, 9 and 3. I also have one angel baby who passed at 18 days. Part of me going into nursing comes from my experience with Tristan. I have always done Nursing work...aide. Anywho...it would be easier with my oldest in school but he got out the friday before I started!! My younger son goes to the day care at our church. He really enjoys it and we qualify for assistance which will help when we actually begin to get it. I am only taking 2 classes right now, and Im not sure how its gonna go come fall with a full schedule. You have a degree already so you probably wont have to take a lot of the pre- requisites! Good luck to you, let me know what you decide. I know it will be hard work, but well worth it! Roxanne Momma to: Zackery 9 Nathan 3 and Tristan born 3/7/05 and passed 3/25/05 heart defect
INSTANTKARMA
on 7/4/05 5:28 am - In a van down by the river, PA
Sorry it took me so long to reply...however I just want to thank u so much for your response to my post. I am so so so sorry to hear of the loss of your child. My daughter was born 3/5/05, just days before your Tristan. Thanks for all the info, I am checking into all resources I may have....which dont look good right now. I may have to wait till the kids are in kindergarten or pre-school. I only have 4 pre-requisites...so it looks promising.. and again thanks for taking the time to respond..and I do'nt even know the words to say concerning your loss.
Szarcigany