Lost and Need Some Direction

astueckroth
on 4/17/15 2:05 pm - Harrisburg, PA
VSG on 06/27/14

Hi again all,

First off I had my VSG in June '14 so coming up on a year in short notice and I'm having some major issues. Almost immediately after I had my procedure I had an issue with wherein I lost my previous job which was provided my insurance. So long story short I no longer have the support of my surgeon and NUT.

Now I am a nurse and thankfully jobs are not to difficult to come by, unfortunately the insurance that I ended up with this time does not provide support for these services, and financially I cannot afford a NUT out-of-pocket. I do my own f/u with lab work and such and I'm well within the limits, thankfully insurance doesn't fight too much in regards to that.

The information I was given post-op was very limited and had almost no detail as far as what I'm supposed to be doing as far as calories, protein, etc. I was able to find general guidelines but nothing specific. If there is a book out there about it, I probably own it but they skate right around the macros and the really important information as they do not wish to be held liable.

My weight loss had been going fairly well, went from 330 to 244 and I can tell my form is still changing but weightloss had officially stopped almost 6 months after surgery. I've read everything I can get ahold of and nothing is helping. 

I have no limitations on what types of foods I can eat, I have zero intolerances. (correction I have self-imposed limits. I HATE raw tomato and mushrooms) but I've tried using MFP but without knowing what I'm supposed to be getting its a total crap shoot.

I am hoping that the hundreds of folks here can help as far as what I'm supposed to be getting nutrient wise. I feel as though if I don't get this figured out ASAP this will have been a wasted procedure. 

I'm 26 years old stand 5'10" and as of this morning was at 244 lbs.