I had my last before surgery appointmetn with Dr.Lindsay

nadiras
on 8/29/13 1:24 pm - Canada

I received good and bad news today. First he was happy that I am in great health with no daily meds and said he does not expect any complications after and thinks I will have a pretty speedy recovery. Though while I was talking to him my three year old decided she wanted to be a kitty and started to meow. 

Only somewhat bad news was he has overbooked on surgeries for this year and it could be several months before I even receive the call about when my surgery is and pre-op. His secretary explained it is a good chance that my surgery will be in the new year. While it does give me more time to prepare I was hoping for a little sooner since I work in retail and was trying to be off for the christmas season. Hope I hear something soon at least.

Orientation May 2013, Surgeon( Dr.Lindsay) July 17, Rescheduled RN/NUT/ SW and got lucky with a cancellation July 18, Dr.Linsday 2nd appt Aug.19, Dr.Lindsay was overbooked switched to Dr.Starr on Oct.8, Surgery Dr.Starr Nov.8,2013

Sunny123
on 8/29/13 11:53 pm
RNY on 12/05/13

I wish you the best of luck with your surgery! Just think, this time next year you will be at a healthy weight!

Jo ~  HW:297 SW: 279.6  GW:160 ~ Don't trade what you want most, for what you want at this moment!!  Dr Amy Neville Dec 5, 2013         

CathyinPtbo
on 8/30/13 10:23 am - Canada

I had Dr. Lindsay and he is great.  I am just over 3 months out and very happy with the changes happening. St Joes nurses are the best in my books.

Lolabug
on 9/2/13 4:10 am - Canada
RNY on 07/23/13

Dr Lindsay here too. My surgery was great, no complications, and pls one for the nursing staff at St Joe's.

nadiras
on 9/3/13 2:20 am - Canada

Thank you everyone