PATTS is done, Opti tommorow

kathycantwait
on 10/24/13 11:11 am - Canada
Greeting everyone

Had PATTS today at HRRH Finch what a mess that was they were short staffed and over booked. The nurse I had was new and had no idea how to use the computer it seemed like it took forever.

So I start Opti tomorrow and it is 3 weeks till surgery, this is all becoming all so real! My confidence level is a bit shakier then it was a few days ago. I know I can pull this off but I have to admit I'm nervous that I'll mess it up (I'm a pro at screwing up).

I was also curious as to what if anything people did/eat before they started Opti?

daisies109
on 10/24/13 11:19 am
Well kathy, you must be my surgery twin! I also start opti tomorrow for 3 weeks and have surgery at HRRH on November 15. Best of luck to you in this next phase of your journey

Daisies

Cottagenanny
on 10/24/13 11:24 am - Mississauga, Canada
RNY on 02/03/14

Can you tell me what exactly is PATTS?

Thanks.

Hennagirliegirl
on 10/24/13 12:07 pm - Canada

I ate several different items in the weeks leading up to opti. Ribs, beef, thai, indian, ,,you get the point. I actually got sick of food and am 100 percent focused on opti. made soup with broccoli,celery,green peppers and low Na chicken broth today,,,,,scrumptious!

nadiras
on 10/24/13 1:09 pm - Canada

I start Opti tomorrow, surgery is on Nov.8. Lol my last meal tonight I craved a five guys cheeseburger with cajun fries. Yum! Also I did a decent amount of baking this week so I could freeze for the family. I have three kids and they are used to be baking, so I thought it would be a treat. Though joke's on them, I used alternative sugar and flour in the recipes and you cannot taste the difference.

The only thing I am doing backwards is my PATTS is not till Oct.31, because my youngest had dental surgery today and I was not able to make it.