Hello from Penny

(deactivated member)
on 10/11/17 1:42 am

Hello,

I am a newbie here but also very excited to be here.

I was approved last month for St Joe's in Hamilton and I am waiting on that magic date, phone call so I can do pre op and get started. I received my reference in Janurary of 2016. This was my third attempt to be approved. Not all requests were with Hamilton. Finally this time I passed.

I am hoping for a end of December date so I can finish my semester classes. I just went back to school after several years.

I have learned so much from reading everyones success and struggles. Even the most difficult ones still inspire me. I am ready for this next journey along with school.

Happy to be here,

Penny

Meggles07
on 10/11/17 3:56 am - Canada

I was in school when I had my surgery as well. I ended up having surgery in March. I had hoped to have it during winter or spring break instead but it didn't work out. I probably took off about two weeks. Thankfully I didn't have any courses that term -- I was TAing some courses do a friend helped cover an exam for me. I could do work at home I just didn't feel much like driving or sitting in my office for a while. But it is totally doable!! :) Good luck!!

(deactivated member)
on 10/11/17 5:48 pm

Thank you for the luck wishes. School might not be a issue soon. Looks like a strike is coming.

Meggles07
on 10/11/17 5:51 pm - Canada

Positive thoughts -- hoping the strike doesn't happen and they can agree on a contract. Still four more days!! My brother is in college and is stressing out, but it will all work out :)

Smoka
on 10/11/17 4:04 am
RNY on 09/12/17

Hi Penny,

I went through Hamilton as well. Good luck with everything.

Barb