TT recovery time

lessofme123
on 7/23/15 10:19 am

I just went for my first consult for a tummy tuck and breast lift.  The doctor said there is generally a two week recovery time to return to work.  I was really surprised at this.  I thought it would be longer.  My surgery is pencilled in for Dec 18, the Friday before Christmas break. (I'm a high school teacher.)  For those of you who have had these procedures, is it realistic to think I could return to work 16 days after surgery?  I could wait till summer vacation to do the surgery, but would love to do it over Christmas break if possible.

Jennifer K.
on 7/23/15 10:59 am - Phoenix , AZ

I had my TT the Tuesday before Thanksgiving, I took that week off then went back to work the Wednesday before Thanksgiving (very slow day) knowing I had the two days off after, plus the weekend. I was fine.

I will say I was hunched over quite some time, took weeks to get upright. I told people I had pulled something in my back!

First visit to surgeon - 288 ~ bmi 45.1
2 week pre-op 252 ~ bmi 39.5
Total lost - 153 Since surgery - 117!
Goal weight - 155 (mine) 180 (surgeons)
Current weight - 135 (2020 I lost 10lbs due to dedicating myself to working out more and being in better shape)

Extended TT, lipo, fat injections - 11/2011

BA/BL/Arm Lift - 7/2014

Scar revision on arms - 3/2015

HALO laser on arms/neck 9/2016

Thigh lift 10/2020

Jennifer K.
on 7/23/15 10:59 am - Phoenix , AZ

The Tuesday the week before Thanksgiving to clarify.

First visit to surgeon - 288 ~ bmi 45.1
2 week pre-op 252 ~ bmi 39.5
Total lost - 153 Since surgery - 117!
Goal weight - 155 (mine) 180 (surgeons)
Current weight - 135 (2020 I lost 10lbs due to dedicating myself to working out more and being in better shape)

Extended TT, lipo, fat injections - 11/2011

BA/BL/Arm Lift - 7/2014

Scar revision on arms - 3/2015

HALO laser on arms/neck 9/2016

Thigh lift 10/2020

lessofme123
on 7/23/15 11:55 am