What do i want done?

cheapskate
on 4/28/16 2:07 pm
RNY on 03/30/15

I am just beginning to research plastics and am not exactly sure how to know what I want done. 

Where do I start? 

cmarylose
on 4/28/16 7:03 pm

What bothers you the most?  Where do you have the excess skin?  When you look in the mirror what makes you say "if only this wasn't here."?  It's really up to you and your pocketbook.   Good luck 

"Well behaved women rarely make history!"  Laurel Thatcher Ulrich.

NYMom222
on 4/28/16 7:07 pm
RNY on 07/23/14

What bothers you the most?  I knew if I did it, I was having LBL and arms...wasn't sure about the thighs and breasts...through the process of consults and talking to family/friends realized my breasts were really important to me too...so they were put higher on the list. I would like to have my thighs done too, will it happen? I don't know...I figure I only really live with them exposed 2 months out of the year.

I think the best thing is to go and have a consult. My first one was via phone with Dr. Timothy Katzen in California. and I live in NY.   I did consider him, but I didn't choose him,... it did start the process and I learned a lot. Total I did 5 consults. 2 via phone, and 3 in person. Actually chose the other surgeon I did the phone consult with....

I ended up having my LBL with Dr. Joseph Michaels in DC area. He is an amazing surgeon. I am going for Part 2 Monday, BL and AL. It has been worth the travel.

Cynthia 5'11" RNY 7/23/2014

Goal reached 17 months. 220lb Weight Loss
Plastic Surgery Dr. Joseph Michaels - LBL and Hernia Repair 2/29/16, Arm Lift, BL, 5/2/16, Leg Lift 7/25/16

#lifeisanadventure #fightthegoodfight #noregrets

Save

Save

Laura in Texas
on 4/28/16 7:52 pm

If money is no object and you need the works, most surgeons split it up into 2 major surgeries.