Question/Shout Out to Dr. L Or Any Other Plastic surgeon

(deactivated member)
on 5/25/16 1:21 pm

There is a surgeon that I have been following for awhile now and I have a general question about his work.

Question #1) Something I notice with 90% of the photos I have seen of his work... everything is a square shape.  Breast aug with or w/out implants, butt implants, fat transfers, everything -- They all are square shaped.  If it was just with implants I would assume it is technique, weird implants, cheap implants, something.  But even a breast aug w/out implants, they are square shaped.  Why is that?

Question #2)  If a surgeon does a lower body lift, breast implants, breast aug, saggy arm surgery, a huge amount of lipo all over the body... that is one heck of a long surgery.  I'm no expert in plastics, not by a long shot and I acknowledge that.  But that is not safe and nobody is going to convince me it is.  The surgery is too long, too much lipo/blood loss, etc.  They call it a mommy makeover, I call it a death wish.  My question is this, how do they do it all in 6 to 8 hours or so?  I know of two brothers in Mexico, one is board certified in plastics and his brother is a non board certified bariatric surgeon.  They boast of doing the surgeries together.  Is that an example of why people look lopsided?  Right breast pointing one direction and left breast pointing another. Scars on one side look great but not necessarily on the other side.  Is it because there are two surgeons?  One doing one side and the other doing the other side?  Is that a Standard of Care to have two surgeons, each doing half the body?

I had a 3rd question but I forgot what it was. ;)  I will ask at a later time.

TIA!

NYMom222
on 5/30/16 6:27 am
RNY on 07/23/14

I am not a plastic surgeon :) but did just have surgery myself...so looked at a lot of pictures too.