Quilting, yes!!

Toots53
on 2/8/05 3:30 am - WY
I'm glad to find this message board. I'm a quilting diva! I've been quilting for only 4 or 5 years and I'm addicted! A fabric store near where I live in Wyoming has a Super Bowl Sale every Super Bowl Sunday which is lots of fun. My favorite place to shop is at Fiberworks owned by Laura Heine in Billings, Montana. I live about 90 miles from Billings. My husband is sure that I own stock in her store as much money as I drop there. I had my surgery Jan 05, 2004 in Denver. Whenever I go to Denver for checkups I have to shop at the Great American Quilt Factory. I'm working a finishing rag quilts for my sons for Christmas(2004). Yes, I'm a little behind! I think rag quilts are my least favorite to make because they just don't look finished until you pull them out of the dryer. I'm trying hard to finish this last one so I can move on to another quilt. I have several projects in the works and need to get them all finished. Well glad you're all out there! Becky K Wyoming
Becky R.
on 3/11/05 2:28 am - Annandale, MN
I just finished my first quilt and loved it - plan on doing as many as possible....lol....love to chat sometime and bounce ideas off each other.
carlamae
on 3/21/05 7:35 am - Anytown, IN
Im not sure how active this mb is but I had to drop a line. Quilting is my passion, I love the feel of fabric. Right now my machine is out on my dining room table and I'm working on a foundation piece wallhanging. I'm not crazy about paper piecing but everybody swears by it. So I'll have to see. I am taking a class this week on a reversible tablerunner, my last class before surgery. Great to see all the quilters out there Carla 4-8-05
carlamae
on 3/28/05 10:39 pm - Anytown, IN