Lap Band to RNYers I need your help

Rhonda A.
on 10/7/11 11:46 am - North Providence, RI
 I had my revision on 8.30.11 and I think I might be having head issues. By this I mean that when I had my band I used to get food stuck and I would regurgitate it out. It wasnt like vomiting but I could almost regurgitate on command to get the relief from the pain. Well I think I am 'thinking' the same thing is happening with my new pouch. i find myself getting scared if I feel full that the food is stuck and before you know it I have a cup in hand to regurgitate a mouthful of food. Did anyone else go through this and please tell me how you broke the habit. I have been doing this for 4 yrs and it definitely impacting my protein consumption. Thanks all

Caryn W.
on 10/7/11 12:02 pm - Las Vegas, NV

Are you measuring out your portions? I had my surgery on Sept. 7th. I have not puked on ANYTHING...and I had the band for 7 years...prior. I completely understand about the puking on command.   If you are having pain from eating with the RNY...i would think you are eating TO MUCH.  I have not had any pain with eating ANYTHING...
I eat with a shrimp fork to know my bite size...and i measure everything only 4 ounces...if do not get enough protein in my meal, i drink a shake later in the evenings.

Please measure your food...by a scale...and cut back on what you are eating...

Rhonda A.
on 10/7/11 2:03 pm - North Providence, RI
I am measuring out portions. I'm just wondering if anyone had any bad habits from the band that carried over to RNY . I haven't had pain just feeling like there's too much in there. I'm only having about 2 oz and sometimes can't even get all in. I think it's in my head

FLJeepGirl
on 10/8/11 11:26 am