In DFW, considering revision but can only be cash pay. Advice and suggestions, please.

la_maestra
on 7/15/15 10:20 am - AZ

Good afternoon!

I had the lap band back in 2011. I lost 80 lbs on the band before I had severe complications - acid reflux, choking on water, not being able to eat, not losing. Y'all know the drill. Well, my band is deflated and I have gained about 25 lbs back. I am a teacher, so my insurance is crap and doesn't cover jack squat (especially anything weight loss related). This means I have to be a cash pay. I am not rich by any means. 

I guess I am wondering who in DFW has had the revision surgery and paid cash. How much did it cost you? Did you have to wait until you paid off the balance to have the surgery? Who was your surgeon, and how did they work with you? 

I have an HSA, but I have to build it up before I can use it for WLS revision. 

Any suggestions y'all can give would be most appreciated. Thank you so much. 
Tessa

Kathy S.
on 7/16/15 8:44 am - InTheBurbs, XX
RNY on 08/29/04 with

We are so sorry to hear what you are going through.  I assume DFW is Dallas/Fort Worth area.   Here is a link to a list of surgeons in your area that does revisions.  

Surgeons in the Dallas/Fort Worth area

Give their offices a call and see if they have financing.  

Here is a list of companies that finance WLS.

Easy Medical Loan

Financing Solutions

Avant Credit Solutions 

​MedLoanFinance​  

Rise Credit​  

MedicalFinancingSolutions​  

Surgery Loans​  

CareCredit​

American Healthcare Lending​

​United Medical Credit​

You may also want to research your options going to Mexico for your surgery.  If you are interested let us know at [email protected] and we can send you links to surgeons profile.

Good Luck to you!

HW:330 - GW:150 - MW:118-125

RW:190 - CW:130

Felicity Q.
on 7/16/15 9:34 pm
DS on 09/28/15

Hi Tessa,