Angelique J. · 10 replies · 106 views
A distinct change.......
angel91e · 1 replies · 98 views
Most Active

How long does nausea last?

sprkl.plnty
on 2/16/12 10:44 am - WA
RNY on 01/13/12
Every day I battle with nausea all day long. I take my zofran, and that helps, but does anybody out there have any idea how long I can expect this to go on? I called my surgeon's office and I'm waiting to hear something from them, but really, the office person has no idea. Thanks for any info.
Sparkle Plenty        
poet_kelly
on 2/16/12 10:45 am - OH
I don't think you should still be that nauseous this far out.  Your doc needs to do something to determine the cause of the nausea and how to fix it.

Are you getting enough fluids and protein?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

sprkl.plnty
on 2/16/12 10:59 am - WA
RNY on 01/13/12
I could probably do better with the protein. It's so hard to ingest when I'm nauseated all the time.
Sparkle Plenty        
poet_kelly
on 2/16/12 11:01 am - OH
Believe me, I know.  But not getting it in with actually make the nausea worse.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

HouptMom
on 2/16/12 1:41 pm - PA
 I am sooo sorry you are feeling this way, how awful!  My nausea was much improved after I was home a day or two....in the hospital last week just after surgery it was unbearable.