Do people eat popcorn after gastric bypass?

HouptMom
on 3/10/12 8:09 am - PA
 I am only a month out from surgery, but am just wondering, if I get in enough protein and fluids during the day, is popcorn ok?  Of course it would be no salt and no butter.  I was just wondering.  I understand I don't want to waste pouch space and get enough protein in.  Of course at this point I am still only tolerating soft foods and protein shakes/puddings.
Thanks for any input.
Karen  

HW 267/SW 243/CW 177/ GW160

poet_kelly
on 3/10/12 8:14 am - OH
Well, some people do.  I eat popcorn.  I put butter and salt on mine, though.

I was not supposed to eat it at one month post op,though.  I was still on soft foods then.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

susanjdk
on 11/12/13 1:24 pm

Did your Dr. say you can have popcorn?  I was just filling out a form as part of my process to get surgery and it asked if I was willing to give up popcorn. (I don't know details about that yet.)

Maz-K
on 3/10/12 8:20 am - NJ
i started eating popcorn about 3.5 wks post op.  its one of the few foods that doesnt make me puke.  just a small bag of reg lightly salted or buttered popcorn wont kill you.  I have about 1 bag a week, its a non filling food so you dont want to overdo it by scarfing it every day. 
rbb825
on 3/10/12 3:31 pm, edited 3/10/12 3:33 pm - Suffern, NY