B12 injections what is the strength you take?

GraceGirl
on 8/1/12 5:38 am
just wondering? I have to double check I think my script says 1000. Going to fill it today and TRY to inject it...no idea what I am doing lol

"If you're interested in achieving success, you'll do what's convenient. When you are committed to success, you'll do whatever it takes."

poet_kelly
on 8/1/12 5:52 am - OH
1000 mcg, which is the typical dose.  Are you doing them IM or sub-q?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

GraceGirl
on 8/1/12 6:00 am
this is how the script is written:
b12 injection 1000mcg/ml
sig:1ml sc or im 1x/month
disp:2 single dose vials
3 cc syringes 25g 1/2 needles

"If you're interested in achieving success, you'll do what's convenient. When you are committed to success, you'll do whatever it takes."

poet_kelly
on 8/1/12 6:14 am - OH
OK, so you can do it IM or sub-q.  I do mine sub-q (subcutaneous, or under the skin).  Hurts less than in the muscle.

What you do is pick a spot.  I either do my belly or my thigh, like the inside of my thigh were the skin is kinda loose.  You pinch up a little bit of skin and stick yourself.  If you do it fast, it goes in easier.  Or you can get somebody at home to do it for you.

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

H.A.L.A B.
on 8/1/12 7:16 am