weird callous-thing on my foot?

poet_kelly
on 8/26/12 11:34 pm - OH
On August 26, 2012 at 11:24 PM Pacific Time, mat0174 wrote:
It could be a plantar wart, but if it is, it should only be removed by a good dermatologist, a true plantar wart can grow to be enormous, my brother had one on the back of his neck, and they generally grow a type of root structure, and the root has to be excised too, or it will grow back with a vengeance, and a piece of one in an open wound will cause ot to grow there too.

Have you been having any back, hip, or knee pain lately? If so, perhaps you could be walking with a slight gait, which would explain a callous in an unusual area.just a thought. Or you may be due for a new pair of shoes lol.
I've had back pain for several years now.  It's been worse over the past year, although just recently it is starting to get better.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

KittenLove
on 8/27/12 4:34 am - Around Knoxville, TN
Oh Kelly it sounds like a plantars wart. I got my first earlier this year and although it's been frozen twice it still gives me issue. I'm currently usin the duct tape method. Last thurs i went to the dr for a routine visit and let her look at another area a few inches below wart area c I thought it was a bad callous. Two more warts. It's seriously taking a toll on me.

Be happy. 

a_dmond_n_the_ruff
on 8/27/12 4:42 am
RNY on 09/17/12