Most Active
vitamins
queenfairy · 76 replies · 2131 views
Down 201 lbs - before and after pic
Dcgirl · 51 replies · 1099 views
Eating & Drinking together
GodsChildII · 49 replies · 1073 views

How much elemental iron is in your iron supplement?

poet_kelly
on 10/14/12 9:14 am - OH
Iron supplements can be confusing because different types of iron contain different amounts of elemental iron, and the amount of elemental iron is what you want to pay attention to when determining how much iron to take.  I did a post on my blog about how much elemental iron is in different types of iron supplements and just wanted to post a link here: www.gastricbypasscoaching.com/how-much-elemental-iron-is-in- your-iron-supplement/  I did the math and everything!

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

SoCaPinkLady
on 10/14/12 9:19 am - CA
RNY on 06/11/12

Lori                               

Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 10/14/12 12:10 pm - OH
Similar to the poster below, the Feosol is a registered trademark not a type of iron. If you look at the rest of the label you will see that it is carbonyl iron.

Lora

7 years out and maintaining 190 pounds lost!  

“You don't drown by falling in the water.  You drown by staying there.”

artroxy blue
on 10/14/12 9:38 am - MA
RNY on 08/14/12 with
 Great article! 

Candy V.
on 10/14/12 10:02 am - MI
RNY on 09/12/12
Thanks Kelly, I read your blog and I am still not sure where my brand falls.  I have BA chewable 60 mg Iron from ferronyl?? is this elemental iron??
Thanks again for sharing your knowledge with us.
Candy

RNY 9/12    TT 9/13    HT 5' 4"   HW 250    SW 242   CW 130-135    

Come keep it real in R&R 3.0 Want a group invite?  Send a PM