Dealing with Pain when You Can't Take NSAIDS

poet_kelly
on 11/18/13 10:24 pm - OH

When I had my RNY, I had no idea how much I would miss NSAIDS.  I miss them terribly!

I wanted to post a link to some information about dealing with pain when you can't (or choose not to, due to the risks) take NSAIDS, but also get some feedback on what works for other people.

So here is the link: Dealing With Pain When You Can't Take NSAIDS

I've been having pretty significant back pain lately.  The things that seem to work best for me are heat and some energy work, like Reiki.  Unfortunately, I am not able to get that done very often.  What works for you?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

chulbert
on 11/18/13 11:07 pm - Rochester, NY
RNY on 01/21/13

I'm sorry you're in pain and I hope you find relief.  Thanks for the helpful information.

Though I'm a little disappointed to see a recommendation for snake oil like acupuncture.

poet_kelly
on 11/18/13 11:08 pm - OH

Some people find acupuncture to be very helpful.  I haven't tried it myself.  But I know some people that have benefitted from it.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

PetHairMagnet
on 11/19/13 2:43 am
RNY on 05/13/13
On November 19, 2013 at 7:07 AM Pacific Time, chulbert wrote:

I'm sorry you're in pain and I hope you find relief.  Thanks for the helpful information.