Thank you all from a Newbie......

Judi2
on 7/18/14 1:41 am
RNY on 12/08/14

I just wanted to say thank you to all of you who have gone before us and are sharing your experiences with us newbies. Your patience with our crazy and sometimes scary questions is greatly appreciated. I for one do not like surgery and the post op scares me but reading all of your replies is truly enlightening and educational. It releases our fears and gives us hope for the future.

Thanks again!

Kelly232
on 7/18/14 4:11 am

Hi Judy2. I'm Kelly232. This is my first time on this site. I see your a "newbie" too. I've been taking the steps to get into surgery by September. I'd like to chat with you. I just had an uncomfortable experience with my nutrition counselor. I felt rushed in & out the door. When I got home to read her diet instructions, I said to myself- if I could stick to this diet I wouldn't need surgery. How's it going for you?

Judi2
on 7/18/14 5:02 am
RNY on 12/08/14

Hi Kelly,

I met with my surgeon which I really like and had my first "diet documentation" appointment on Tuesday. I should be set to have my surgery end of October but I will wait until end of December. I get 2 weeks off of work for the Christmas season so it'll work out just fine. I'm still just a little nervous about this surgery because I know a few people who had the sleeve and they've done really great. The more I keep reading and speaking to others I'm seeing that the RNY is the best for me.

Have you had a target date set?

Judi

Cleopatra_Nik
on 7/18/14 4:28 am - Baltimore, MD

Well I've been absent so I can't take any credit for any of the wonderful stuff you just said BUT I just wanted to say that I wish you an uneventful surgery and comfortable recovery. 

It's not an easy road, this, but I think it's worth the struggle (most days).

RNY Gastric Bypass 1-8-08 350/327/200 (HW/SW/CW). I spend most of my time playing with my food over at Bariatric Foodie - check me out!

Judi2
on 7/18/14 5:06 am