High Protein Foods

Rebecca S.
on 7/23/14 1:06 am
RNY on 05/23/14

(RNY 5/23/2014)

I have absolutely no appetite lately. I have an app set on my phone to remind me to eat at this point. Can you name some foods that are high in protein that would help me get at least my 75 grams of protein minimum a day? I am really struggling and protein drinks make me gag at this point.

Thank you!

Info Session Aug 15, 2013-Surgery Date May 23, 2014 (281 day process) for my Roux-en-Y gastric bypass experience

poet_kelly
on 7/23/14 1:12 am - OH

Meat, seafood, Greek yogurt, cottage cheese.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Shirleyann_43
on 7/23/14 2:52 am

They make me sick also but I tried the EAS from wal-mart today and it went down without any problems.

AnnyBananny
on 7/23/14 4:05 am - PA
RNY on 03/18/14

Are you like 6 weeks out?

Have you tried Nectar Lemon Tea protein powder? It's one many people seem to like. I'll also give a shout out to Chike high protein coffee, another one that seems to be liked by many.

As for other high protein foods - Eggbeaters or eggs (I liked egg salad a lot early on as well as little omelets with cheese), cottage cheese, greek yogurt, string cheese, maybe deli meat (I still can't handle deli meat at 4 months out, but a lot of people are fine with it), munched up chicken (I cook boneless, skinless chicken breast and then put it in the food processor and pulse a few times).

What does your plan call for at this time? Always go back to your plan!

RNY @ Temple University Hospital, Philadelphia with Dr. Tatyan Clark 3/18/2014

selhard
on 7/23/14 4:46 am - MN
RNY on 11/26/12

Good ideas can be found at:  www.theworldaccordingtoeggface.com