3 month labs

cspotrun
on 9/18/14 10:04 am
RNY on 07/01/14

I had my 3 month labs drawn today and they only took 3 vials. I remember reading others had many more taken. I wonder if I should ask my surgeon for more tests? I don't remember everything the script said but I do remember it had CBC, iron, cholesterol, and I think I saw some vitamins tested. Maybe it's too early out to have many deficiencies anyway. 

Karen   

poet_kelly
on 9/18/14 10:44 am - OH

Wow, sounds like they hardly did any labs at all.  You're not likely to have developed many deficiencies yet, supposing they did a full set of labs pre-op and you know you didn't have any to begin with.  But you can ask for more labs if you want.  I get a lot more than those done.  Usually about 14 vial of blood.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

cspotrun
on 9/18/14 10:56 am
RNY on 07/01/14

Thanks Kelly. I think I'll ask next week at my appointment if there will be more at the 1 year mark. I know they were most concerned with iron because it dropped very low after a bleeding issue in surgery. But I have been feeling much better and I think I'm less anemic. So now I'm wondering about the other vitamins as well. I do take them religiously as instructed but I still would like to see the evidence!

Karen   

poet_kelly
on 9/18/14 10:58 am - OH