RNY Grad 2005 - now having severe stomach pains!

Qbandiva
on 1/25/15 10:35 pm - Naples, FL

Good morning and happiness to all!

I'm finding myself in a lot of pain lately. I'm going in for an egd and colonoscopy in 10 days but wonder if any other GRADS have experienced the bloating and stomach pains along with diarrhea? Sorry if it's tmi but I'm rather at a loss. Thanks in advance for any feedback.

"Life is not the way it's supposed to be. It's the way it is. The way you cope with it is what makes the difference."   "Be yourself....everyone else is taken"

Before: 348 (01/01/2005) 
After:   165
Chilipepper
on 1/26/15 1:23 am

Yes. When is your scope?  It could be any number of things. 

"The first thing I do in the morning is brush my teeth and sharpen my tongue." --- Dorothy Parker  

"You may not like what I say or how I say it, but it may be just exactly what you need to hear." ---Kathryn White

Cathy W.
on 1/26/15 2:19 am

I'm a 2001 RNY grad and the only time I've experienced those symptoms is after I've ate something that caused me to dump or that didn't agree with my pouch.  Those symptoms only last a few hours.

It could be caused by a variety of issues.  Could you call and see if you could have those tests sooner than 10 days?  

Cathy

Want to get back on track or stay on track? Get Back On Track Together!

Chilipepper
on 1/26/15 2:23 am

I started with it and ended up with a gastrogastric fistula and a blind limb.  

"The first thing I do in the morning is brush my teeth and sharpen my tongue." --- Dorothy Parker  

"You may not like what I say or how I say it, but it may be just exactly what you need to hear." ---Kathryn White

MyLady Heidi
on 1/26/15 2:32 am