Embarrassing question ! Iron

browneyes65
on 1/24/15 1:17 pm - IN

I have a question which has to do with bowel movements, so I was taking Spring Valley Iron 65mg 325mg ferrous sulfate 1x a day 500 Vitamin C for 1 year but one year had my ferritan checked and was like 33 so not sure if it was absorbing or I should of taken 2, anyway I had really good bowel movements pretty normal but since I was switched to Sundown perfect iron I'm trying 4 a day with 1000 Vitamin C.  My bowel movements are not that good, embarrassing lets say little bowel dropping that's all and I never have any dirty bowel movements mostly always clean even before. Is this normal? having my ferritan checked in 2 months to see if this iron is better. thanks

poet_kelly
on 1/25/15 4:33 am - OH

Try taking a stool softener or Miralax.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

browneyes65
on 1/25/15 10:46 am - IN

I'm not constipated I have a bowel movement 2-3 times a day just changed in the form or shape from longer size to little balls that's the only way to describe. I did not have to take any stool softener with other Iron unless needed but I never really needed it. When I say clean bowel I mean wiping and it's not messy. Is it normal ? maybe because I eat different.

Sherrie P.
on 1/25/15 8:07 am
RNY on 02/06/13

Mine changed when I started taking more iron. I take 4 colace a day. I am pretty regular now.

Revision Lapband to RNY 2-6-2013   HW: 286  Pre-Op Diet: 277  Surgery Day: 265  Goal: 155  CW: 155

Plastic surgery 8/28/2014: Brachioplasty, mastopexy, & abdominoplasty.

Plastic surgery 1/27/2015: Butt Lift

Laura in Texas
on 1/25/15 8:47 am