Just getting started!

PilotOfTheAirwaves
on 8/21/17 5:29 pm

I am just getting started on my journey! I have read many of your successes and hope to share my own with all of you! If there is any advice you can give me, I would greatly appreciate it. ANYTHING! I have been researching on my own, but there is so much information to wade through. I thought it might be more helpful to see what those who have been there had to say. I have an appointment this week with a social worker and the surgeon, and my insurance has approved the procedure! Wish me luck! I am so very excited to take back my life! Congratulations to all of you for your success!!

Au_Contraire
on 8/21/17 10:23 pm

How exciting! I spoke with my surgeon towards the end of the whole process, and very soon thereafter had a surgery date! The big thing is having insurance approval, and you're already golden in that regard! Wishing you the very best of luc****ep us posted.

FluffyChix
on 8/22/17 5:47 am

Welcome! Glad you're here. Congrats on getting approved and beginning your journey to health!

Kathy1212
on 8/22/17 6:19 am

Welcome! Congrats on getting insurance approval; yay!

Pre-Op Visit: Jan. 10, 2017, weight 304, surgeon: Dr. David Lindsay, St. Joe's, Toronto

1st Day of (3 weeks worth of) Optifast: Jan. 11, 2017

Surgery Date: Feb. 1st, 2017

Kathy  

Emiepie
on 8/22/17 6:26 am
RNY on 08/11/14

Welcome! Good luck as you start your journey.

RNY 8/11/14 with Dr. Kelvin Higa PS Lipectomy 4/12/17 with Dr. John Burnett HW291.4/CW165/GW150

Rainmn
on 8/22/17 7:52 am
RNY on 08/03/17

Congratulations!

I started my journey to get approval last October and it was a lot of work. I got approval in May and had surgery August 2--Since I started my pre-op diet on July 20, I am already down 40 pounds. The amazing thing is that food is no longer what I think about--I have to consciously think 'oh, I have to eat something now' where before, if anything, I would forget that I had already eaten.