Grumble. Why won't my body let go??!!

SeekingONEderland
on 2/19/18 6:50 pm
RNY on 01/22/18

HI all! I'm very very new to this. 4 wks new to be exact. I'm sure this is one of the most redundant questions asked so forgive my green around the edges. Tomorrow I am exactly 4 wks post op. I have been thrilled with how easy surgery and recovery was. 1st week I lost 10lbs, second week I lost 10lbs, third and fourth.....NOTHING!!??? I'm here to tell you, I can't wrap my head around it. If you could see how little I'm eating, it doesn't seem physically possible to not be losing more and more. What gives? I bet I barely eat a cup of food a day. This not being hungry thing is great and comes at a total relief to not feel so ravenous all the time, but not seeing the scale move at such an early stage where everyone else seems to report only loss, is frustrating. Btw, the most devastating outcome for me personally is the drinking part. I love, love love guzzling water. I cannot quench my thirst and that makes me sad too. I just wanna guzzle ice water. Boo!

Writergurl08
on 2/19/18 7:33 pm
RNY on 02/15/18

Type "three week stall" into the search and you'll find how very much you are not alone. I'm only a few days out, but I am expecting the same to happen to me. Your body is adjusting, and occasionally will stall. You've just changed how it works in a huge way. Stick to the program and it will start coming off again :)

HW: 340 SW: 329 Goal: 170

CW: 243

Surgeon: Dr. Kalyana Nandipati (Omaha, NE)

Haley_Martinez
on 2/19/18 7:59 pm
RNY on 05/03/18

Hello!