Hi All!

pperkins
on 9/1/04 8:51 am - Gervias, OR
Well, hello everyone! My name is Perry Perkins and I had Lap RNY on May 19, 2004. I'm just past six months out and down 75lbs. I love everything about the outdoors, hunting, camping, and fishing (bait, gear and fly). I'm a writer, and have written articles for many major outdoor magazines. I'm hoping to see more folks posting here, but for now I'll just share one of my favorite stories! (Below) Blessings! -Perry 376/335/260/195 75 Pounds Gone! Perry P. Perkins Christian Novelist Just Past Oysterville: Shoalwater Book One Read chapter one - (www) perryperkinsbooks.com A BEGINNERS GUIDE TO FLY FISHING By Perry P. Perkins For those of you who have been too busy watching Judge Judy, or the latest reality show snooze-fest (Dough Boys: A month in the life of four pizza delivery persons), let me direct your attention out of your living room window where you might notice that the snows have receded, leaves are sprouting, and that most magical time of the year is rapidly approaching like a warm, fragrant breeze, that's right...trout season is almost here. Now, in all fairness, some of you may not have yet been smitten with the yearly piscatorial passion, and it's for you that I offer this primer on fly-fishing. Getting Started First of all, you'll need to decide what kind of flyfishing you want to start out with, moving water or stationary water. Why choose? Because you're not going to be able to afford all the equipment required for both. Hell, you aren't going to be able to afford all of the equipment for either one, but let's at least pretend the glass is half full, ok? Most flyfishing on stationary water (i.e.: ponds, lakes, the gulf of Mexico) is done with the assistance of a Float Tube. The float tube is a doughnut shaped device, costing more than your first car, and designed in such a way as to get the maximum level of amusement from anyone watching a fin footed fisherman waddling towards a body of water with a gaily c