I'm new

TTCromar
on 3/22/05 11:30 pm - UT
Hey everyone... i'm new to the Stained Glass forum...but it appears it's new as well. I'm also new to Stained Glass...i took a class on etching and the beginnings of Stained Glass but am now trying to do a big peace for my house. I'm trying to find another class that can teach me more so this peace will look nice. My house was built in 1926 and i need a few peaces for it. One is for a mural over the fireplace. i want to "piggy back" it onto the glass that is currently there. This is the one i'm working on now. i am also planning on 1 for the bathroom window. it's small and i want something simple there. The last one would go in the mahagony door that swings between the dining room and the kitchen. i hope everyone is doing well and that this board will become busy and full of fun. Ciao for now!!! t~
Brokenwing
Fallingwater

on 4/5/05 1:51 pm - Dexter, ME
Hello Tami, Its been a while sense I've been to this board. Thats why this is such a late responce. I love stained glass. I can't afored the real thing so I use gallery glass paints. How do you make yours? I have a friend that has an old mobile home. He let my husband take out all the glass for me. Now I have several very large peaces done. Don't you just love older houses? We just bought one that was built in 1870. We will be moving in this weekend. I'm trying to decide where I want to put each peace. I don't think I can really make up my mind until I can see how they look. If you send me a reply and I don't get right back to you its because we don't have a phone or the net yet. I hope to before the month is out. Barbara
vicki in indy
on 4/17/05 11:19 pm - Indianapolis, IN