handling teaching and post-op

ellen Y.
on 1/6/05 4:31 am - mechanicsville, VA
went back to work this week after 5 weeks off. surgery was 11/29 and i have lost 45lbs. however, i am a 10th grade english teacher and teach lower level kids. they have been wild, and i am exhausted. any suggestions? i am trying so hard, but yesterday i broke up a fist fight in my class, and all this was after having been sick lst period, disgusted enough to walk out of my 2nd period class for the last 9 minutes, and then the fight 4th period. i am still struggling trying to get the diet and water right, but nothing is regular and i can't seem to depend on anything. i am glad to be back to work, but i can't seem to wrap my head around how to juggle it all. all of my kids are good, and they know about the surgery. but even knowing that, they haven't altered their behavior one iota. i am a good teacher and don't have problems, but right now i just can't do emotionally what i normally do, and the kids lack of compassion has really bummed me out. easy
Leslie Rodriguez
on 1/7/05 4:02 am - Lorton, VA