Wish I'd seen these posts BEFORE I booked!

shoop727
on 10/1/05 12:21 am - CA
I'm just learning how to use this message board...Half the time I get lost and can never find my way back to a place again. Well this morning I found the posts by Carliss, and man! Sounds like exactly the dilemma I faced. I decided to wait until T-giving break, just so I wouldn't have to have a sub any more than absolutely necessary. I hope I didn't make a mistake waiting so long.
JackieBel
on 10/9/05 6:56 am - McAllen, TX
You probably read my post under Carliss's. I have to tell you that I wish I would have gone ahead and taken another week or two off instead of just 2 weeks. The fourth week was the best week of them all. I wasn't tired at the end of the day. I didn't have the little pains that I felt from moving and bending. My pouch seemed more adapted to the pureed foods. It was overall the best week of the 4. Now at 7 weeks out, I feel like my old self, just 41 lbs. lighter and breathe better. The decision to have WLS was the best decision for me in terms of my health. I have no regrets. I was going to wait to Winter Break for my surgery as well, but the district was changing health insurance policies on Sept 1 and WLS wasn't going to be covered. Thankfully I had already started the process and my paperwork was at the insurance company. My doctor was wonderful about moving me up so that I'd be out of the hospital by Sept 1. Good luck on your journey. Jackie B.
carjacks
on 10/17/05 7:50 am - Theodore, AL