Weight loss with pre op diet

faithey
on 6/19/08 3:01 pm - Toronto, Canada
I was just wondering if others experienced rapid weight loss with their pre op diet.  I have been on mine for 6 days and it appears I have lost 14 pounds!!!  I work in a hospital and have been using the same scale to check my weight.  I have noticed little things seem a bit easier such as putting on certain clothes, sitting in certain chairs etc.  Dont get me wrong, if it is really true, I love it!  Im just hoping there is not something wrong with the scale tonight at work.  Anyone else experience quick weight loss so early into the pre op diet?
debrat
on 6/19/08 3:12 pm - Qualicum, Canada
OMG I am so jealous.  I have been on the liquid diet for 11 days and when I went and weighed in at my TOPS meeting I haven't lost a pound.  I don't know whatis up.  I have three protein drinks a day plus I am constantly drinking water.  A couple of times instead of proteindrinks I have had clear soup.  My clothes feel looser and I have had friends comment that I look like I have lost weight. but no I haven't.  I was very hungry tonight, but I had to do a gastric scope today so wasn't allowed anything to eat or drink after midnight last night.  I think its weird to not lose. A friend of mine who went on the liquid diet before he had his surgery lost a lot of weight very quickly and it just continued after his surgery (hehad a lap band) He has now lost 160lbs in approx 8 months.  He was over 450 lbs.
AlmaRene
on 6/19/08 4:54 pm - Woodhaven, MI