When did you go back to work?

delta421
on 12/11/10 7:12 am - IL
Just curious how long everyone was off work?  I have a desk job and I am actually the Director of HR for a large company. I don't really want anyone to know that I am having VSG so I was hoping to take just a week off.  I have a very high pain tolerance.  I have had both of my hips replaced and was back to work in less than 2 weeks (actually 9 business days).

I realize that I could be out a while if there are complications. I would love to hear how quickly people returned to work.

aloha_karen
on 12/11/10 7:21 am - HI
I had surgery on Friday, and was back to work Thursday, and that is only because I had to fly to San Fransisco from Hawaii for my surgery and my doctor made me stay in town until Tuesday. I would have easily went back to work after three days. I'm a psychologist so I have a desk/chair job. It was no biggie for me. I felt ready. Good luck!!!

Phyll H
on 12/11/10 7:23 am - Dayton, OH
VSG on 08/04/08 with
Desk Job too.  went back to work in 7 days after traveling out of state for surgery.

VSG  8-4-08  -5'5
HW   310
SW   216
CW   172
LW    160
GW   170  
GW    170- 175

Join US On The VSG Maintenance Group Forum!! 
http://www.obesityhelp.com/group/VSGM/discussion

Jocelyn P.
on 12/11/10 7:42 am - San Antonio, TX
I took 2 weeks off because I thought I might need it. But I could probably have gone back after one week. I have light duty for the next 6 weeks.

5' tall  HW209/SW194/CW153.4/GW140
It's never too late to be who you might have been. ~George Eliot  

3redgoldens
on 12/11/10 8:02 am