ER visit

(deactivated member)
on 4/20/14 11:04 am, edited 4/20/14 11:14 am - AZ

I work in a hospital, and I was on call today...well, they called me in for a couple cases. I felt like I was going to pass out. The Dr. I was working with told me I needed to go to the ER right away (I was really pale & dry) Our ER was packed, so I went to a near by hospital.. I have been having diarrhea for the past couple days (stomach bug) and finally just used up what I had in me. I get to the hospital and the nurse checks my urine & blood.. Dr. says that he is surprised I was still standing I was so dehyrated.. I ended up getting 2 liters of fluids, and meds for nausea and diarrhea. Im home now, but still very weak.. Gosh I hope this passes soon!

Hope everyone else is having a great Easter!

Tina M.
on 4/20/14 11:19 am - NJ
VSG on 04/30/14

Oh no... Hope you feel better soon.

My new life began on April 30th, 2014!  

Start of Pre-Op Diet Weight: 282     Surgery Weight: 268     

(deactivated member)
on 4/20/14 11:22 am - AZ

Thank you..

mswatts
on 4/20/14 11:31 am

Hate to hear that hope you feel better do you keep track of the liquids your putting in? I haven't been I just sip when I think about it I just had my sleeve done on Thursday and having a hard time with my protein shake but I eat a 1/4 of jello and a popsicle and water and Crystal light hope im keeping myself hydrated

(deactivated member)
on 4/20/14 1:18 pm - AZ
On April 20, 2014 at 6:31 PM Pacific Time, mswatts wrote:

Hate to hear that hope you feel better do you keep track of the liquids your putting in? I haven't been I just sip when I think about it I just had my sleeve done on Thursday and having a hard time with my protein shake but I eat a 1/4 of jello and a popsicle and water and Crystal light hope im keeping myself hydrated

Thank you..

Yes I keep track..  But the diarrhea was so bad, I lost everything I put in : (