Learning how to say no (whiney rant)

happyteacher
on 12/22/14 9:12 am

Ok,

I know better. I realized abit after starting this process that one of my major issues is setting bounderies. Once again, I did not honor this and now I am sitting here kind of resentful, kind of pissed off. I had surgery just over a week ago- the second phase of the reconstruction process triggered by a double mastectomy from this past April. Yep, I am sore. Yep, not supposed to be doing anything at all. Yep, I have a couple of drains in. Yep, my husband has once again melted down due to the surgery and has been MIA since after he got me home from the hospital. Yep, the teenagers in the house are not helping and still think that there is a magical fairy maid. 

Now my sister wanted me to go up to the other sister's house (2 hours away) the day after xmas to celebrate with my side of the family. Riding in the car kills me right now, so at least I said no (emphatially) to this. So now? Now everybody is coming over here for Christmas. My sister is "stressed" out and getting over either bronchitis or walking pneaumonia. She does have a wicked heart condition to boot, so it is legit. But seriously? Now I feel guilted into hosting for the family. I warned them that the menu would be very simple. I am thinking chefboyardee at the moment. I know, I won't be petty or anything. But now this means I have to go get groceries tomorrow and finish the xmas shopping that my husband had promised (and failied to deliver) he would finish. Grrrr!!!!!!!

My New Year's resolution really needs to be stop being a doormat!!

Surgeon: Chengelis  Surgery on 12/19/2011  A little less carb eating compared to my weight loss phase loose sleever here!

1Mo: -21  2Mo: -16  3Mo: -12  4MO - 13  5MO: -11 6MO: -10 7MO: -10.3 8MO: -6  Goal in 8 months 4 days!!   6' 2''  EWL 103%  Starting size 28 or 4x (tight) now size 12 or large, shoe size 12 w to 10.5   150+ pounds lost