HELP!! 8 MONTHS SINCE VSG SURGERY AND WANT TO EAT MORE FOOD!!! VERY...

Firstlady06
on 3/1/15 1:49 pm

I REALLY COULD USE SOME ADVICE HERE..

I AM 8 MONTHS POST OP AND I CAN NOW SEE THAT I AM EATING MORE FOOD AT EACH SETTING.  I AM STILL DOING THE LEAN PROTEIN, NO BREAD, VERY LITTLE CARBS..VEGETABLES... DRINKING MY WATER..

THE PROBLEM IS THAT WHEN I SIT DOWN TO EAT A MEAL, I AM EATING MORE FOOD..IT TAKES MORE FOOD TO FILL ME UP NOW.  I UNDERSTAND THIS IS NORMAL..

I AM VERY CONCERNED!!!... I HAVE BEEN JUGGLING 4 POUNDS FOR 2 MONTHS NOW, SCALES NOT GOING DOWN ANYMORE..

I FEEL LIKE IT ISN'T A PLATEAU... BUT JUST THAT I AM ABLE TO EAT MORE FOOD, AND I MAY BE OVER DOING IT???

I HAVE LOST A TOTAL OF 90 POUNDS....SINCE JULY 2014...I SURE COULD USE SOME ADVICE PLEASE...

I NEED TO LOSE 105 MORE POUNDS TO REACH MY GOAL!!  HAS ANYONE EXPERIENCED THESE ISSUES, AND IF SO WHAT DO YOU SUGGEST???

SD:07-07-14...   HW: 375..   SW:365..   GW: 180  

kerry B.
on 3/1/15 3:03 pm
VSG on 11/04/13

Congratulations on your success!  Great job!  

As you mentioned, being able to eat more food over time is normal.  That is why you are not supposed to keep eating until you are full but instead eat a set amount of food by weighing it beforehand.  You have done incredibly well so far.  Don't sabotage your results by expecting your body to tell you when to quit eating.  Measure your food before you sit down to eat.  It sounds like you are doing everything else you are supposed to, add this one more detail before you get too far off track.

This is when the real work begins. You can do it!

5'9", 52 years old, 10 years postop VSG, HW 316 CW 195. Updated 11-12-23

Mary Gee
on 3/1/15 5:39 pm - AZ
VSG on 05/14/14