Having a really hard time

TexasPrincess08
on 4/18/15 10:15 pm
VSG on 09/15/14

Hey everyone it seems like it's been awhile since I posted last and honestly it's because I haven't been doing good. I have been off plan since February and I have been trying to get back on track without any luck. I am currently a full time student and working full time so I am never home. I only have 4 more weeks of school left and then I'll just be focusing on working. I hate what I've been doing to myself I need help I have my 7 month appointment tomorrow morning and I wanna try and detox as much as possibly can before i go in I just don't know what I could do. So if you have any suggestions that would be great! 

T Hagalicious Rebel
Brown

on 4/18/15 10:46 pm - Brooklyn
VSG on 04/25/14 with

Ok so you've fallen off track a bit, you can still get back in control. With all the energy you've put into your studies, you've got to put some of that into yourself!

Do you still track your food?, that would be a good start. Get back to basics by putting protein first, getting your water up, at least 64oz, I go for 80, same for protein, usually the dense protein, I try to limit the bars even though I really like them.

Do you exercise? Even though you can't exercise your way thin, it does do a body good  I have this little fitbit pedometer so I try to do 10 thousand steps most days of the week.

Detoxing from carbs is gonna be rough, especially if you've been eating a lot of refined carbs, you'll just have to white knuckle it till you get thru it. Try bringing tuna packets to school if you need to just eat something real quick, to tide you over till you can get a meal at home.

Good luck with school!

No one surgery is better than the other, what works for one may not work for another. T-Rebel

https://fivedaymeattest.com/

grayC
on 4/19/15 1:02 am
VSG on 05/01/13

We all stumble, it's human nature...

But it's what you do after you stumble that's important.