Grocery shopping and meals tips

Queen_Q89
on 9/24/16 11:41 am - FL
VSG on 02/19/15

So, I actually measured my foods today so far and it turns out that im comfortably able to eat 3oz of protein per meal. I see that "Eggfaces" recipes are quite popular on this site. I noticed she uses a lot of ingredients that I thought were empty calorie foods like oatmeal and pb to make wls friendly desserts. I love how she incorporates protein powder, and bars in recipes. My question is have you guys incorporated any of those into your menus, and were you still able to stay on track with your weightloss? For example lets use her protein oatmeal raisin cookies. I eat a meal every three hours with fluids in between  starting at 11am (protein shake at 8am), and I try to only have fluids after 5pm. Since im not able to eat much am I supposed to have the cookies as one of my 3 hour meals or in addition to one of my meals since it's technically a dessert? Im new at this, just trying to gain a better understanding. I went cold turkey off the sweets as well guys :-). I went on a rampage in the pantry and threw everything unhealthy out.. Also guys im going grocery shopping tomorrow do you guys shop for the entire month or two weeks. Do you write out menus before you shop? So far I have meats like lean ground beef chix breast, sliced lunch meats, cheese, vegggies, fruits, almonds, eggs,etc....Help a gal out.. just trying to reach my goal, and maintain!! Im trying to work on fighting my head hunger. Its tough but ive been doing good so far!!

Just to add.. this mornings breakfast was a boiled egg, lunch was 3oz of baked chix breast with eggface's greek dip (so tasty).. thats it so far today. No protein shake because I ran out of almond milk and I don't grocery shop until tomorrow... water so far and iced green tea no sugar!! This post may be a bit all over the place, but for the most part, im just really trying to prepare for this trip to the grocery store tomorrow!

Gwen M.