Head hunger...

Queen_Q89
on 9/28/16 7:37 pm - FL
VSG on 02/19/15

So, I'm doing great so far, and still losing weight!! Today I had TERRIBLE head hunger, but guess what... I pushed through!!! Those sweets cravings were getting at me so much to the point that I almost gave in. I ended up giving myself a pep talk, and evaluating my goals and why I'm dieting in the first place, and I was able to push through what used to be my achilles heel! On another note I've been so preoccupied with eating clean, working out, and raising my daughter that I've started to slack on my studies!! I completed my nursing degree(It was a challenge)! I've had a change of heart and decided to go back to school for my masters in psychology! Im learning that this is a completely different ball game from nursing! Not to mention my nursing mentors think that I'm crazy for this, but I do what my heart tells me! It seems like the more I focus on my health, the less I focus on my education! I hope to find a healthy balance between the two! I find that in my case when I try to make recipes for dinner (philly cheesesteak bell peppers) verses just seasoned protein (grilled chix breast), I tend to hit a stall! Im considering going cold turkey and only having dense proteins, but im afraid that once I get to the maintenance stage I will gain. I desperately need to find balance! Hopefully things will sort themselves out once I'm a bit more seasoned and I find what works for my body! Just blabbing before bed, trying to kick this insomnia!

Anita
on 9/28/16 8:05 pm

Follow your heart (education)....even if you change your mind again after getting your masters, no education is ever wasted....except maybe algebra and geometry (LOL).