Whatcha Eating Today VSGers? Monday 12/4/17

Erin T.
on 12/4/17 3:01 am
VSG on 01/17/17

Morning! I got my paper written yesterday, even though it took me most of the day to really get down what I was trying to say. That was my last paper of the semester, so all I have left is an oral presentation and an attached executive summary of it. I made some really awesome pumpkin black bean soup for us to have for dinner with our leftover Prime Rib.

QOTD: What's your favorite time of the day? Are you a morning person or a night owl? My two favorite times of the day are first thing in the morning with my coffee in my office and my shower in the evening. It's the only two times of day I can guarantee that I'll be alone!

10 months post-op/Maintenance/134.2lbs

M1: Coffee, PP, Miralax, HC

M2: Egg, Sausage, Cheese

M3: Prime Rib & Pumpkin Soup

M4: TBD

M5: Yogurt w/ PB

E: I'm still so sore from KB that I'm going to take another rest day.

VSG: 1/17/17

HW: 283 SW: 229 CW: 130-ish GW: 145

Goal Reached 7/31/17!!!

Pre-op: 53 M1: 22 M2: 12 M3: 12 M4: 8 M5: 10 M6: 11 M7: 5 M8: 6 M9: 2.4

TrendWeight

NoraM13
on 12/4/17 5:16 am
VSG on 08/21/17 with

Good morning!

QOTD - I love mornings when everything is quiet and I can sit with a cup of coffee and a chapter of a book. It frequently does not work out that way. This morning was running around - feeding dogs and taking them out, getting the baby his milk ("NOW Mom!" is his new thing), and packing the lunch I should have done last night.

B - latte, cottage cheese

L - leftover pot roast

S - protein shake

D - chicken tikka masala

E - arm day (this is so much fun to do with a toddler!)

Water and vitamins on track

5'2" VSG: 8/21/17 HW: 261 SW:243 CW: 193

Pre-Op: 15 M1: 19.8 M2: 10.5 M3: 13.7

mmsmom
on 12/4/17 5:41 am - Woburn, MA
with

Good morning,

B: cottage cheese with chive

L: Banana L&F Yogurt, 2 laughing cow, 1/2 yellow pepper

D: steak tips, salad

S: another yogurt

QOTD: In my old age, I no longer can sleep in the morning, so on weekends the early am is my favorite time of day. I get up alone and make a big cup of tea and watch dvr shows that my husband is not interested in. It is heavenly. During the week, I guess around 7 pm - home from work, dinner is done, dog is walked and I am not falling asleep on the couch yet - that's about as good as it gets during the week, haha.

     VSG on 04/28/2014 

Liz WantsHealthForAll
on 12/4/17 5:44 am - Cape Cod, MA
VSG on 03/28/16

Thank you everyone for the condolences on Duchess' passing. I so appreciate your support in all things!

QOTD: When I was a young adult, I thought I was a night owl. I HATED getting up in the morning. Over the years I evolved to having to get up early to commute to work and eventually found that early morning was my favorite time. I loved the time at work before anyone else arrived and was most productive then. The last few years, when working at home a lot, I found myself still getting up early because I enjoyed that early morning time. The last few weeks (beginning of retirement), I find myself getting up between 6-7. I love the quiet with my coffee (and iPad) before DH gets up at about 8:30.

1 year, 8 months post-op, maintenance:

B: eggbeaters, cottage cheese, and Canadian bacon

L: Turkey salad, tomato and cucumber

D: Crack slaw

S: yogurt

Liz 5'3" HW: 219 (BMI 38.8) SW: 185 GW: 125 CW: 115-118 (BMI 20.4-20.9) - TT and facelift 1/11/2017.

WL: Pre-op: -34 M1: -17 M2: -12 M3: -11 M4: -7 M5: -7 M6: -5.5 M7: -3.3 M8: -3.3 M9: -2.5 UNDER GOAL! Average calories in maintenance approximately 1350

Acedding27
on 12/4/17 6:15 am
VSG on 12/14/17

I cannot believe it is December 4th already! We have most of our gifts wrapped and in the closet already, thank goodness! My DW started her new job today in 5th grade. I've got my fingers crossed that she's going to have a fantastic day. She has switched out her breakfast for a premier protein shake each day since I started my preop diet last week. She's lost 4 pounds already and I appreciate the sweet gesture.

QOTD: I live about 35 minutes away from where I work, so I enjoy listening to music and relaxing on the way to work. I usually have coffee and it's nice to just reflect before I get there and hit the ground running. I also enjoy Saturday mornings. My cats sleep in the bed with us, and they are extremely affectionate. It's nice to wake up and enjoy some time with them as opposed to every other day, where I jump out of bed when the alarm goes off!

B: Vanilla Premier Protein (I hope it's good!)

L: Roasted bell pepper stuffed with 3 oz. of extra lean ground turkey, tomatoes, garlic, onions

D: Probably the same (I also have a zucchini stuffed with chicken and chipotle peppers, but I think I'll have that for lunch tomorrow!)

S: NO SNACKS

My all liquid diet starts on Thursday, and I'm nervous about it. Everyone says that it's simple and not too bad after the 2nd or 3rd day, so I'm sure that I'll make it through! I have a case of premier shakes, and I ordered some Unjury samples and Quest protein powder so that I'll have a couple options.

Have a great day everyone!

Ladyblu
on 12/4/17 6:54 am - Jacksonville, FL
VSG on 09/29/17

Don't forget broths. Don't know if they have it where you are or if it is allowed on you program, but I found a Vegan Protein Broth at Walmart that is delicious. (It is located where the boxes of beef and chicken broth are). A warm cup of broth is a nice change from the cold shakes.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

VSG with Dr. Wanchick - Sept 29 2017

Age 52 Height 5'2" HW 585 (2012) SW 460 (9/29/2017) CW 401 (12/08/2017) Next Goal 400 Starting BMI 95.5

Pre-Op: 62 M1: 36 M2: 20 M3: ?

Ladyblu
on 12/4/17 6:48 am - Jacksonville, FL
VSG on 09/29/17

Happy Monday everyone! I just want to thank all of you for being here and sharing. I hit a stall over the last week and if you all were not there and had not shared all your stories, I would have been concerned, perplexed, disappointed and discouraged. However, since I know that I'm doing everything right and that this is not an abnormal thing, I simply continued on. (I did make even lower carb choices and increase fluids, but other than that, I didn't change a thing!) You all ROCK!

QOTD: Night owl. Left to my own devices, I would sleep till 2 pm and stay up until dawn. I love the night, the quiet and the peace. My favorite job (not my highest paying one... believe me!) was a toll taker on the Florida turnpike, graveyard shift. The peace of the nighttime, the sound of the cicadas and the crickets and frogs and the stunning sky full of stars was heaven.

M1: eggbeaters, FF turkey slices, .75 oz cheddar

M2: Smoked turkey

M3: Left over chicken bella and veggies

M4: More smoked turkey

M5: Shrimp and stir fry vegs (rice for the family)

S: Jerky or a protein snack... depends on what of the above gets eaten

E: none today

Water and vits on track

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

VSG with Dr. Wanchick - Sept 29 2017

Age 52 Height 5'2" HW 585 (2012) SW 460 (9/29/2017) CW 401 (12/08/2017) Next Goal 400 Starting BMI 95.5

Pre-Op: 62 M1: 36 M2: 20 M3: ?

Kristi T.
on 12/4/17 9:40 am
VSG on 02/09/16

I bet you have some stories and crazy experiences working the graveyard shift on a Florida turnpike!!! Before you know it, you'll step on the scale this week and your hard work will have paid off!! Hang in there, you are doing amazing!!

Ladyblu
on 12/4/17 11:25 am - Jacksonville, FL
VSG on 09/29/17

Hahaha... yep, I sure do... stories about the couple who were, uh, coupled... the truck driver who threw $8.75 worth of loose pennies at me and drove on through (that hurt)... and the poor mom who had 4 young kids in the car on Christmas day who got on the Turnpike down in Ft. Pierce and was heading to Miami. When she got to my booth in Leesburg, she asked me how long it was going to be before she got to Miami as she had not seen any mile signs. I had to gently tell her that she was going the wrong way and had traveled more than 150 miles in the wrong direction. I felt so bad for her. I always worked the holidays as I didn't have a family of my own so my co-workers could spend time with their kids. It was an experience.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

VSG with Dr. Wanchick - Sept 29 2017

Age 52 Height 5'2" HW 585 (2012) SW 460 (9/29/2017) CW 401 (12/08/2017) Next Goal 400 Starting BMI 95.5

Pre-Op: 62 M1: 36 M2: 20 M3: ?

SallyCat
on 12/4/17 6:57 am
VSG on 10/17/16

Good morning, all.

QOTD: Love my early morning coffee time. This morning, I got up, left the lights off and turned on the tree. So relaxing.

B: coffee and yogurt

L: rotisserie chicken and salad

D: turkey tacos

S: jerky and cheese

HW: 375 SW: 282 CW: 167 GW: 159

×