Vegetarian, not this time

June W.
on 1/30/18 11:46 am - Phoenix, AZ
VSG on 04/12/12

I have been eating vegetarian for a few months now and I am not getting the weight loss that I want. I think I'm going to throw in the towel and go back to animal proteins for now. I can get my protein from foods and not all protein shakes, like I've been doing.

Any opinions about vegetarianism and VSG?

hollykim
on 1/30/18 11:57 am - Nashville, TN
Revision on 03/18/15
On January 30, 2018 at 7:46 PM Pacific Time, June W. wrote:

I have been eating vegetarian for a few months now and I am not getting the weight loss that I want. I think I'm going to throw in the towel and go back to animal proteins for now. I can get my protein from foods and not all protein shakes, like I've been doing.

Any opinions about vegetarianism and VSG?

pre vsg, the most weight I ever gained was while being vegetarian.

Pist vsg, I think it would be the same thing.

DishyFishy
on 1/30/18 12:28 pm

Like hollykim, I gain weight on a vegetarian diet. It ends up being too carby, and I struggle to get the protein in too.

Beans and such appear to be high in protein, but when I measure out the tiny amount I can eat, all of a sudden the protein has dwindled to next to nowt. LOL

HW: 290

Pre-OP: 264

CW: See ticker

Gwen M.
on 1/30/18 12:31 pm
VSG on 03/13/14

I looked through your posting history, and you have a trend of never replying to people who take the time to comment on your posts and try to help you. I hope that you'll stick around and actually participate this time.

There are lots of opinions here about veg*nism and WLS, most of them are negative. It is possible, but it takes a lot of hard work.