3 years post RNY...have gained a few pounds

BillieC
on 8/7/11 2:44 am - Laurens, SC
I need to get back on track.  I have some pretty severe dumping syndrome so I don't eat wrong very much but I have been drinking soda and a lot of alcohol this summer.  It's hard to go back to water but I know I have to!   I'm a teacher and it's back to work after summer break for me tomorrow so I'm going to try to visit here and hope I can find some others here who will help me stay motivated.  I'm going through a divorce so I don't wanna be fat again!!!

WARNING:  I am almost always trying (and not always succeeding) to be funny.  Don't take it the wrong way, please!

Kattin
on 8/7/11 10:05 pm - WA
Hi!
Sorry to hear you're going thru a divorce, & that you still have dumping syndrome.
Weight gain may be the soda & alcohol. Water for me is hard to get down, pouch wants warm things, but I can get semi-cold ice tea down.
I've gaind 30 lbs back due to poor eating habits & meds I'm on. Have been trying to get back on track, so have dropped 5 lbs so far. They say we may gain some back, but I'd love to get back into my size 6-8 jeans. Now in a 10. I'm 5ft 2 in., so any weight gain shows.
Odd that when I was 239 I didn't think I was that big & others were shocked when I told them my weight.
We can encourage each other on if you'd like. We can just post here & motivate each other.
Take care,
Kathy
Kathy
Proximal Rny Mar. 8th 2007 Dr Oh
Pre Surg. 239,lowest 135 current 162 ,goal 145
5ft 2 in 

Anna B.
on 8/10/11 4:58 am - The Nicest Little Town in, FL
I have also gained some, but am not out of the expected 15 lb. gain from bottom weight.  I teach as well and have noticed that I put on weight during the summer and lose it once school starts.  I'm too busy to eat too much!  Hopefully this will happen for you as well.
         oh_c_cardLs1.gif picture by annab75       Fireworks 

Ansampson
on 8/11/11 11:53 pm