BillieC’s Posts

BillieC
on 1/8/18 8:06 am
Topic: RE: Postprandial or Reactive Hypoglycemia?

Hi All,

9 1/2 years post RNY, I am having very severe episodes of reactive hypoglycemia. Every bite I eat puts my blood sugar into a spiral. I feel terrible all the time! Anyone else suffer with this?

WARNING:  I am almost always trying (and not always succeeding) to be funny.  Don't take it the wrong way, please!

BillieC
on 8/7/11 2:44 am
Topic: RE: 3 years post RNY...have gained a few pounds
I need to get back on track.  I have some pretty severe dumping syndrome so I don't eat wrong very much but I have been drinking soda and a lot of alcohol this summer.  It's hard to go back to water but I know I have to!   I'm a teacher and it's back to work after summer break for me tomorrow so I'm going to try to visit here and hope I can find some others here who will help me stay motivated.  I'm going through a divorce so I don't wanna be fat again!!!

WARNING:  I am almost always trying (and not always succeeding) to be funny.  Don't take it the wrong way, please!

BillieC
on 7/11/08 10:32 am
Topic: RE: Question from someone about to have RNY gastric bypass...