I suck at diet :c

Pansito
on 4/16/13 8:38 am - Chile
VSG on 01/28/14

Hi everyone, Im kinda new, and I just wanted to share you my thought coz I know some of you will understand... that I just cant follow the diet! Im having the sleeve in december, I know there's a lot of time to get new habits, but Im having such a hard time with this!  I usually dont eat a lot, but Im very messy with the meal times (like 5 meals, every 3 hours) and sometimes I have to buy unhealty snacks because Im at the institute when I have to eat. 

The first 2 weeks I had this diet I was so happy coz I lost like 6 pounds, but then I regained them and I got sad D: then It was dificult to me to keep going with this diet, specially thinking that Im so far from the surgery.

Im SO FRUSTRATED!  I know Its my own responsibility of course, but I neeeeeeeeded to share this with someone, so THAAANKS if you read it   =D

Love for all!

exohexoh
on 4/16/13 9:29 am - West Chester, PA

i'm not good with eating when i'm supposed to, but i also don't have a schedule right now (unemployed and only have class 1 day a week) which makes it harder. keep healthy snacks on hand for while you're out, like string cheese, protein bars, nuts, fruit, etc. 

<3 jen <3

<3 starting weight: 252 <3 goal weight: 135 <3 current weight: 151 <3

RNY: 9/27/10 <3 Extended Tummy Tuck w/hip & thigh lipo: 6/6/13

Nikke2003
on 4/19/13 5:12 am - PA
VSG on 05/13/13

It's all about a routine! If you can cut out the bad foods (simple carbs and sugar) and get on a set schedule, after 2-3 weeks it really does become a lot easier - but will never be "easy"

Hang in there!!

For more info on my journey & goals, visit my blog at http://flirtybythirty.wordpress.com

dorky_kelly
on 4/29/13 5:38 am
RNY on 12/11/12