Brathwaite Surgical's Photo

Brathwaite Surgical Bariatric Center

57 Reviews for Brathwaite Surgical
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar
prnati143 for Collin Brathwaite

I am almost 2 weeks post op (surgery date 3/12/12) from getting my RNY done and Dr.Brathwaite did an amazing job and I would change my surgeon for anything I am so glad I chose him.. His team in the patchogue office was amazing and so friendly and helped me thru my rough times.. Thank You so much Dr.Brathwaite I will be for ever grateful... :-)

March 24, 2012
avatar

Dr Brathwaite is the top dog when it comes to weightloss surgery.I came to him with the lapband in place already from another doc.My port flipped and he fixed it but the band was just not right for me. I was having excrutiating daily headaches caused by pseudotumor.I couldn't walk straight,talk straight and driving was just to dangerous for me.I had absolutely no life.Dr Brathwaite knew immeadiately that I needed the RNY.Although I was scared to death it was what I had to do.The insurance did not want to pay since I had already had the band,however Dr B spoke to them and they changed thier mind.had my surgery 4-4-2011 and have since lost over 100 lbs.I highly reccomend this doctor.He is one of the nicest people you will ever meet.In the hospital he is so respected and they treat his paitents like gold.

Dec. 28, 2011
avatar

Dr. Brathwaite was amazing. I was very nervous before the surgery but after speaking with him I was extremely calm and relaxed. He has a wonderful bedside manner and answered all my questions without rushing me or acting as though I was annoying him (I arrived to the hospital a little late), which is something I've experienced with several doctors in the past. The surgery went great and everyone I had asked about him had nothing but the greatest things to say. He is regarded as a truly gifted surgeon and I would have to agree. If you choose Dr. Brathwaite, you are certainly putting yourself in good hands.

May 15, 2010
avatar

Dr. Brathwaite is Very caring! The staff is great! the groups help so much

Dec. 30, 2009
avatar

My first impression of Dr. Brathwaite was that he was a sincere and compassionate individual. He has a partner whoI have not had direct dealings with. Dr. Brathwaite's staff is friendly and effecient. Dr. Brathwaitte really stresses the importance of strict aftercare visits and participation in a support group, which his office does offer. I really enjoy it. He was very thoruogh in preparing me for surgery and informative about the potential risks. Overall I would give him a high rating. His surgical competance and bedside manner were were both great. Only two draw backs so far. The first is that after surgery my post op visits are not with him but with his nurse practitioner. No negative comments about the care received, I just wished my 1st post op visit would have been with him. The second draw back is that I'm not overly impressed with the after hours responce when a message is left with the service and Dr. Brathwaite's partner is the one on call. The number of messages that had to be left in order to get a return call and the length of time it took to get a call back from his partner was not acceptable.

Oct. 2, 2009
avatar

I am not only Dr.Braithwaites patient but I have also worked with him in the past when he was a surgeon at Stony Brook University Hospital. He is an angel, there are no other words to describe him. I would not be having this surgery if he was not the one performing it.

Sept. 13, 2009
avatar

I know God sent Dr Brathwaite to me. He is a strong man of God, and I will be forever Thankful to him and the Lord.

June 2, 2009
avatar

My surgery is 02/02/2009 and I can not say enough about Dr. Brathwaite and his staff. They have been wonderful to me and I am truly blessed. God steered me towards him and now I know why. Everything so far has been wonderful and can not complain about anything under anyone's control. If you are seriously thinking about surgery contact him. He is the best.I am now post op and I still can not say anything negative in any way about Dr. Braithwaite. I would follow this man anywhere. He is a great surgeon and has a huge faith and believe in God and I can not choose anyone else for that reason.

April 10, 2009
avatar

I've only met him a few times, but I never stop hearing wonderful things about him everytime I mention his name to a pre or post op \"bandee\".rnI'm very excited and I know I am good hands with him.rnHe is now in Winthrop Hospital (Formally St. Catherine's in Kings Park) I live in Kings Park so it was comforting to know that he has priviledges in Stony Brook and St. Catherine's in case of an emergency.

Oct. 21, 2008
avatar

Dr. Brathwaite is a kind, gentle hearted surgeon. I recommend him to anyone in the area considering this surgery. rnHis office staff is positive, patient and caring. His wife actually works in the office as a nurse practioner.rnThe only negative I have to say about him so far is, you WAIT a very LOooooong time to get in. Many times I ahve had a scheduled appointment and wasn't seen by him for up to 2 1/2 hours. Hopefully this practice will change. Overall I am satisfied.

Sept. 2, 2008
DISCLAIMER:
The information on this page is presented solely as a tool for public use and contains information supplied by the owner of this profile or the members of this site. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.