Central Jersey Bariatrics

Bariatric Center
Rating: 4.995 out of 5 with 411 ratings

Central Jersey Bariatrics Bariatric Center
www.centraljerseybariatrics.com/Default Write Review

Central Jersey Bariatrics's Photo
411 Reviews for Central Jersey Bariatrics
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

What can I say???
I wear dresses now with confidence
I'm healthy, happy, and so much more
I live

Thank you team !!!!!

Oct. 1, 2017

Overall
avatar

In April of 2016 I met with Dr.Seun for a consultation. I was scared and nervous and didn't know what to expect. I immediately felt comfortable with Dr. Seun, and knew I was making the right decision. The next 3 months I prepared for surgery. The office staff was great and so helpful! August 3,2016 I had my Gastric Sleeve Surgery. Dr. Seun was great! I felt safe and confident under his care. He has a pleasant bedside manner which is rare! Highly recommend Dr. Seun!!! Set up your consult today!

Aug. 8, 2017

Overall
avatar

Started my weight loss journey in August of 2016 with my first appointment at Prime Surgicare. Dr. Seun did my vertical gastric sleeve on 10/12/16, as of today I am down 135lbs! I would never have been able to accomplish this without Dr.Seun, Lori and his entire team at Prime Surgicare. I tried diets, they didn't work for me. This Is a lifestyle change!. The only regret I have is I should have done it sooner. Dr. Seun even provides free support groups and fitness groups on a monthly basis. A doctor that truly cares about your health, short term and long term needs.

June 18, 2017

Overall
avatar

I first started seeing Dr. Adeyeri in Nov 2016, once I decided the gastric sleeve surgery was right for me.
I first attended the bariatric seminar provided by the Institute for weight loss at Raritan Bay Medical Center. Dr. Adeyeri was not there that night, however, the bariatric nurse, Maureen provided the seminar. She was great! I really learned a lot more about bariatric surgery. Being a nurse, I was familiar with it, but there were still things I learned that night. And then I made the appointment for my consult with Dr. Adeyeri.
Melissa, the office manager, has been great through this whole process! She knows what she is doing and took care of everything! From helping schedule other appointments with other doctors to getting everything approved with insurance. She is personable and friendly and caring while being professional. If you ever have a question, she has the answers! She is very knowledgeable about the whole process from beginning to end.
Dr. Adeyeri is very professional with great bedside manner. He is very knowledgeable about everything that has to do with bariatric surgery. He is very open to questions and has the answers. He is friendly, but also stern when it comes to making sure you do what you're supposed to do. It's for your own good! I would highly recommend Dr. Adeyeri to anyone looking for a bariatric surgeon.
The nutritionist, Lori, who works with Dr. Adeyeri is also great. She walks you through your new diet before and after surgery step by step. And the dietician at the Institute for weight loss also makes sure you know what you're doing and is there to answer any questions.
I had the gastric sleeve surgery on March 1, 2017 and I couldn't have done it and come this far without the help of this great team!
It's certainly not easy but having the right resources definitely helps!

March 14, 2017

Overall
avatar

Having Dr. Sowemimo perform my surgery was the greatest decision I have ever made. He is a great surgeon with excellent bedside manner. His program and associates are extremely helpful. The entire experience has been nothing short of amazing. I would refer anyone interested in having bariatric surgery to him and his practice.

Jan. 10, 2017

Overall
avatar

I am so happy that I made the decision to have Dr. Seun Sowemimo perform my vertical sleeve gastrectomy! I'm 20 and I've lost 150 lbs in just 1 year after my surgery. I feel wonderful and I am so grateful to be able to experience my 20s happy and healthier than ever. I would recommend Dr. Seun for any one looking to make an honest change in their life.

Jan. 3, 2017

Overall
avatar

I first want to state that if you're on the fence about obtaining this procedure, please know that it truly is being reborn again. My only regret is that I didn't get it done years before I did as it has impacted every aspect of my life in such incredible ways of which are impossible to articulate. Living an obese lifestyle doesn't have to be what you have to deal with any longer. Contact Dr. Adeyeri and change your lifestyle, forever, too!!!

Melissa is an amazing asset to his team and is always available for every last question that you need. She was pivotal in helping to schedule appointments before and after the surgery. Dr. Adeyeri is a master of his trade, and he was very thorough from start to finish in what was expected, the procedure, preparation, foods to eat before and afterwards, etc. I know 3 other people who have used him too and they're eternally grateful for working with hom on this life changing decision.

If you're on this site, there's a reason, and you should 101% not only move forward with that decision, but do so with Dr. Adeyeri and his amazing team. I hope that this helps and wish you the best of luck...

Oct. 17, 2016

Overall
avatar

After my mother passed away in Sept. of 2015, I decided it was time to get serious about my own health. I made the decision to have the gastric sleeve done by Dr. Seun Sowemimo. This was, by far, the best decision I have ever made. I'm able to enjoy life with my kids, be active, and just be happy again. To say Dr. Seun and his staff are incredible, is an understatement. They are there to answer your questions and help guide you through the process step-by-step. It doesn't feel like your usual "doctor/patient" relationship either. It's more like being surrounded by friends and family. I would recommend, not only this procedure, but Dr. Seun over and over again. Thank you for giving me my life back Dr. Seun!! xo

Oct. 11, 2016

Overall
avatar

he has made this process so easy for me i am so glad that i made this decision i have gained my life back he was amazing through the process and kept supporting me we love him thanks so much Dr Seun your amazing

Oct. 7, 2016

Overall
avatar

Dr. Seun is one of the best doctors for sleeve surgery. I have had mine done for six months now & basically he saved me. I had the band for 6 years & I never lost this much weight before. He is so helpful, kind & has a great bedside manner, He has helped so many of us out there. thanks again Dr, Suen your the best

July 12, 2016

1 person found this helpful

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×