Madison Surgical Associates Bariatric Center
www.msahsv.com/index.php?option=com_frontpage&Itemid=1riatric

Madison Surgical Associates's Photo
273 Reviews for Madison Surgical Associates
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

I would highly recommend Dr. Malaipur to anyone considering weight loss surgery. He is extremely knowledgable, kind, and will answer any and all questions openly and honestly. I was very pleased with my surgery experience and the follow-up care I have received since.

Jan. 23, 2015

Overall
avatar

The Best Wouldn't Trade Him For The World, Very Caring, Informative and compassionate.

Jan. 21, 2015

Overall
avatar

I love Dr. Mailapur!! He has helped me change my life for the better. I feel like I have been given a second chance. He is motivating and I always look to have him "proud" of me.

Jan. 20, 2015

Overall
avatar

My wife and I were referred to Dr. Mailapur by our friend who had great success with bypass. We both chose to do the sleeve and both had the surgery done the same day. We just went for our 3 month appointment and have had great success with our surgery so far. My wife had lost 57 lbs so far which is already 65% of the weight gone that needed to lose and I have lost 87 lbs which is 51% of the weight that I need to lose. Although we have had this great success I believe we were able to gain this by great information given by Dr. Mailapur, his staff, the psychologists, and the nutritionist that is available to help. The fact that he has this whole team of people that really care about their patients and want to continue to help them not only to get the surgery but for the rest of your life after is a wonderful thing. A few of his patients have a Facebook page that offers advice for pre and post surgery also to share personal victories or whatever you like. Also every month there are meetings for people considering surgery to gain information, for people who have had surgery to share there stories, and the nutritionist is there to answer any questions needed about food. Dr. Mailapur and his team really set you up for success with the tool they give you, it is just up to you on how you take the information. Thank you Dr. Mailapur and your team for giving us this knowledge to save our life.

Jan. 9, 2015

Overall
avatar

I absolutely love Dr. Mailapur! He is a wonderful surgeon. I have had zero complications from my VSG. His office staff is wonderful as well and have always been willing to answer any question I have had whether it was crazy or not. I would definitely recommend Dr. Mailapur if you're considering weight loss surgery!!

Jan. 8, 2015

Overall
avatar

This Doctor is the best!!!! He goes above and beyond to take care of his patients before, during, and after surgery. He will
challenge you to think before you have the surgery to be sure you are prepared and to plan for your life after it is done.

Jan. 8, 2015

Overall

8 previous reviews. « hide

This Doctor is the best!!!! He goes above and beyond to take care of his patients before, during, and after surgery. He will
challenge you to think before you have the surgery to be sure you are prepared and to plan for your life after it is done.

Jan. 8, 2015

Overall

This Doctor is the best!!!! He goes above and beyond to take care of his patients before, during, and after surgery. He will
challenge you to think before you have the surgery to be sure you are prepared and to plan for your life after it is done.

Jan. 8, 2015

Overall

This Doctor is the best!!!! He goes above and beyond to take care of his patients before, during, and after surgery. He will
challenge you to think before you have the surgery to be sure you are prepared and to plan for your life after it is done.

Jan. 8, 2015

Overall

This Doctor is the best!!!! He goes above and beyond to take care of his patients before, during, and after surgery. He will
challenge you to think before you have the surgery to be sure you are prepared and to plan for your life after it is done.

Jan. 8, 2015

Overall

This Doctor is the best!!!! He goes above and beyond to take care of his patients before, during, and after surgery. He will
challenge you to think before you have the surgery to be sure you are prepared and to plan for your life after it is done.

Jan. 8, 2015

Overall

This Doctor is the best!!!! He goes above and beyond to take care of his patients before, during, and after surgery. He will
challenge you to think before you have the surgery to be sure you are prepared and to plan for your life after it is done.

Jan. 8, 2015

Overall

This Doctor is the best!!!! He goes above and beyond to take care of his patients before, during, and after surgery. He will
challenge you to think before you have the surgery to be sure you are prepared and to plan for your life after it is done.

Jan. 8, 2015

Overall

This Doctor is the best!!!! He goes above and beyond to take care of his patients before, during, and after surgery. He will
challenge you to think before you have the surgery to be sure you are prepared and to plan for your life after it is done.

Jan. 8, 2015

Overall
avatar

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Mailapur! From the initial visit he always makes you feel comfortable and answers all of your questions! I was a little nervous going into this but Dr. Mailapur put my mind at ease. His experience and knowledge of bariatric surgery is evident in all aspects of his practice. I couldn't be happier!

Jan. 6, 2015

Overall
avatar

My experience with Dr. Mailapur was excellent, there are no questions left unanswered by him and his staff. They educated me in all aspects of my surgery as what to expect in results, diet, recovery time, life changes, etc. and they will go above and beyond to have you as prepared as you possible. He has a great support staff in place to answer any questions you might have and you always get a quick response. If I had it to do over again the only thing I would do different, is to do it sooner. He and his staff are amazing and I highly recommend Dr. Mailapur!

Jan. 5, 2015

Overall
avatar

I did a lot of research over a decade, before I decided to have the surgery. I was waiting for the surgery to move to laparscopic and for myself to reach the decision that I was ready to commit to all of the requirements that would be put on me for the rest of my life. I found that Dr. Ravindra Mailapur had the best statistics in the nation and the best reputation in the southeast US. Dr. Mailapur and his very devoted team, go to every effort to detail what the surgery entails, what your body will do, what is expected of you, and what you will have to do take advantage of this life altering surgery. This includes a pre-appointment seminar, initial appointment and a detailed list of requirements that have to be completed in order to qualify for the surgery. Prior to surgery they mandate another class that prepares you for pre-surgery and post surgery, and nutrition for the next year.
The nurses, assistants, nutritionists and the group of volunteers that support Dr. Mailapur are also a support for each and every patient. I would recommend anyone with driving distance of Huntsville AL to consider Dr. Mailapur when considering Bariatric Surgery.

Carol Coffey
Huntsville AL

Dec. 23, 2014

Overall
avatar

I love Dr. M and his staff... he is so motivating... always giving high 5's and hugs.... He has changed my life!

Dec. 18, 2014

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.