260 Reviews for Madison Surgical Associates
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Dr. Mailapur and his team were absolutely great. They answered all of my questions and were very helpful through the entire pre-op experience. I am only 4 week out and have lost 30 pounds, but I have a lot to lose. He helped make this possible!

July 27, 2014
avatar

I highly recommend Dr. Mailapur if you are considering having bariatric surgery. He has helped me become a stronger person inside and out. I am 5 months post-op and have lost over 80 lbs. Dr. Mailapur and is staff are very educated and friendly. His bedside manner and his knowledge in regards to bariatric surgery is amazing. My husband had gastric bypass and I had the gastric sleeve. We both love Dr. Mailapur and would refer him to anyone. Words can't describe how much he has changed our lives for the better and we can't wait to see what the future holds for both of us.

July 22, 2014
avatar

Dr.Malaipur and his staff are amazing!!! I highly recommend him. I am also an OR Nurse and have worked with him in Surgery. He is an excellent surgeon with incredible skill!

July 13, 2014

3 previous reviews. « hide

Dr.Malaipur and his staff are amazing!!! I highly recommend him. I am also an OR Nurse and have worked with him in Surgery. He is an excellent surgeon with incredible skill!

July 13, 2014

Dr.Malaipur and his staff are amazing!!! I highly recommend him. I am also an OR Nurse and have worked with him in Surgery. He is an excellent surgeon with incredible skill!

July 13, 2014

Dr.Malaipur and his staff are amazing!!! I highly recommend him. I am also an OR Nurse and have worked with him in Surgery. He is an excellent surgeon with incredible skill!

July 13, 2014
avatar

I had the gastric sleeve surgery done on June 16,2014, my surgeon was the best. He made me comfortable from the very first appointment and kept me feeling that way. He has a great heart and loves to help his patients be successful at their weight loss journey. His whole staff is great and work very hard to help you with any need. I have begun a journey that will forever change my life and I cannot imagine having anyone but Dr. Mailapur in my corner. If you are in the Huntsville, AL area please give Dr. Mailapur and his staff a call and begin your journey to a better you.

July 11, 2014
avatar

When I first considered weight loss surgery, I was unsure of which doctor to use. After speaking with my family doctor, he recommended DR. Mailapur, knowing him personally. I attended a seminar of DR. Mailapur"s and found myself very impressed. He is very concerned with the health of the patient's he see's. If you do not follow the strict guidelines he gives you, he will not do the surgery on you. That was one of the things that showed me he really care's about his patients, not wanting to put them at risk. As he stated to me and every one of his patients, this is a tool for you to use to loose weight. It is not a magic surgery you have and POOF the weight is gone. You must do as he says AFTER the surgery for this to be successful. I don't believe I could have gotten a better doctor for this procedure. He really wants you to have a better quality of life from doing this. I know he has changed mine. I was on 5 pill's a day, for blood pressure, cholesterol. Haven't taken a pill, other than the muti-vitamins and b12 since my surgery on June 3 2013. I started at 356, was actually heavier than that, and am now at 200 a year later. DR Mailapur has helped to change the rest of my life for the better, and for that, I will always be thankful. If you are reading this, and considering weight loss surgery, I encourage you to at least speak with DR Mailapur, and consider him to do it for you. I don't think you will be disappointed. Thank you again DR Mailapur, for everything you have helped me accomplish with my weight loss and the quality of life I now have. God bless you.

June 21, 2014
avatar

Excellent relationship between doctor, patient and staff. Very thorough information about the process, before and after surgery. Very professional care, yet extremely personal. Surgery went exactly as described (and better than I had hoped), with no complications. Follow his process/guidelines and you should do great.

June 20, 2014
avatar

Dr. Mailapur is my hero! I had my surgery on 28 Apr 2014 and have had wonderful experience with both pre and post-op process with Dr. Mailapur and his staff. Surgery was very successful and I am down 45lbs already in 7 weeks. I have BC/BS Federal insurance and was able to get my surgery covered. If you are interested in weight-loss surgery and are in the North AL or Southern TN area, definitely look up Dr. Mailapur. He has a seminar once a month to introduce you to the process...this is a great place to start.

June 17, 2014
avatar

The only regret I have about my gastric sleeve surgery on December 30, 2013 is that I didn't do it years before. This surgery has changed my life! I have lost 62 lbs., and this surgery has given me an invaluable tool....control over food! I went into this life changing adventure with a lot of fear, but Dr. Mailapur and his staff were wonderful in guiding me through each step. The day of my surgery, I was excited and ready to begin my weight loss journey, due to the knowledge that I had gained from Dr. Mailapur and his staff. They make sure you know exactly what it is your signing up for. People ask me all the time would I do it again and my answer is "Yes, absolutely, Yes!" Thank you Dr. Mailapur! You are the greatest!

June 9, 2014
avatar

I had Bypass on May 12, 20014. So far so good. Everyone at Dr. Mailapurs office was very inviting and informational. I liked that he informs you on everything and doesn't just throw you out there and make you guess what ur doing. IF i have any questions i have plenty of resources to refer to or get in contact with. Im very happy with choosing him cause he is a very sweet caring doctor. I would recommend him to anyone.

May 29, 2014
avatar

I would just like to say first of all that this has been the best decision I have ever made. Dr. Mailapur has been great thru out the entire process. He was very straight forward to the point and never left not even one detail of the process. Dr. Mailapur has given me the tools and the ability to start over in life so that I can live a happier and productive life not only for me but for my family. This was a life changing event for me not only in my personal life but in my professional life. There is not one thing that I would change in this process and if faced with the decision to do it again I would in a heart beat. I could go on and on about how this surgery has changed my life but I want. Know this, it was a great success but this type of surgery is not for the weak minded individuals looking for a quick fix. This is just a tool to help you start over and you can very quickly return to the old life you lived. This Is A LIFE STYLE CHANGE its not a DIET!!!!!! Thank YOU Dr. Mailapur for the chance at another shoot at life!!

May 28, 2014
DISCLAIMER:
The information on this page is presented solely as a tool for public use and contains information supplied by the owner of this profile or the members of this site. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.