Madison Surgical Associates's Photo
263 Reviews for Madison Surgical Associates
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Dr Mailapur is a great surgeon and has a great team that works with him. All questions were answered and he makes his expectations very clear from the beginning. I am pleased with the service I have received to this point and look forward to the future.

Dec. 17, 2014
Overall
avatar

Dr Mailapur and his staff have been a great help before and after the surgery. I had the surgery May 05, 2014 and have lost 117 pounds(total lost 147 pounds lost 30 pounds before the surgery)

Dec. 1, 2014
Overall
avatar

I had a great experience with Dr. M. He was very down to earth and shot straight with me about what I was going to have to do. The process was long but that is because of the insurance not him. I had a gastric sleeve done on Oct 20, 2014, and It was one the best things I have ever done. Dr. M was awesome and his staff was as well. It can some times take a while at his office but that is because he takes time with his patients. He is not in and out. He will explain everything to you and answer any questions that you have. He is a great doctor and I would recommend him to anyone thinking of having a bariatric surgery.

Nov. 29, 2014
Overall
avatar

I am currently on Day 2 post-op. I had the laparoscopic sleeve gastrectomy on 11/24/14. Dr. Mailapur has been amazing! He is so personable and caring. His office staff is very nice, patient, and helpful. I always feel very comfortable when I have appointments at the office. The nutrition class that Dr. Mailapur requires is very educational and interesting. I have been truly pleased with the entire process. I would recommend Dr. Mailapur to anyone!

Nov. 26, 2014
Overall
avatar

Dr. Mailapur is an excellent and caring surgeon. His knowledge and expertise in the field of bariatric surgery engenders trust. Refreshingly, his personable and approachable demeanor lead to a positive doctor/patient relationship. His office staff are capable and helpful while attending to all of the insurance requirements, associated appointments, questions and concerns a WLS patient has. I felt very prepared for my VSG psychologically, physically, and nutritionally. There were no surprises or confusion due to the thorough screening, preparation and follow-up care. Our support group is an added bonus where our awesome nurse and nutritionist are available for questions and encouragement along with new WLS friends. I whole-heartedly endorse Dr. Mailapur and his wonderful team to anyone seeking a tool that makes healthy living a reality!

Nov. 13, 2014
Overall
avatar

Dr. M is a caring and good doctor, and I am very glad I went to him last year for a consultation. I am almost 7 month post sleeve and have lost 63 pounds and loving every minute of it. I first went to him in October 2013 for a consultation at 216lbs, and 5 feet tall. My BMI was 40.2%. I had my sleeve done on April 14th, 2014. Now I am 153 lbs and steadily loosing. Hopefully, I will be off my blood pressure medication in a few more months (I have had it reduced to a lower dosage now). My knees don't bother me anymore, and I can walk up stairs without any help now. I have even started back going to the skating rink, which I have not done in SEVERAL years!!! No regrets....

Nov. 5, 2014
Overall
avatar

Dr. Mailapur made me feel at ease and confident about the surgery from the very first time I met him. He and his staff continued giving me that sense of ease and confidence throughout the pre/post surgery procedures. The staff that works with him is also outstanding and really care about all your needs. He promises you he will do his part but he also expects you to do yours. He and his staff continued after the surgery to help me make this surgery a success. Dr. Mailapur is a wonderful individual who really cares about you and wants this major decision in your life to be a worth all the effort.
God Bless you Dr. Mailapur,
Mary Nell Duffell

Oct. 13, 2014
Overall
avatar

Dr. Mailapur has been great. I have been so impressed from the very first informational meeting. He stresses that this is just a tool and it is rightly our responsibility to use it to our best advantage. He makes it clear that his part is to perform a clean and well executed procedure. His staff is there for all your questions and to help you thru in so many seemingly small ways. I have many friends in this area who have gone thru this process with other surgeons. Dr. Mailapur seems to have the most comprehensive plan to not only guide his patients thru but ensure their long term success. It begins with an open informational meeting and takes your thru nutritional training and post op reviews. As his patient you can NEVER say you weren't well informed.This may sound a bit wonky, but he doesn't just play cut paste and ship them on out with his patients. We are names and faces and stories and he seems to take not only surgical pride in each one but real interest in the story. From that first visit and on to the next chapters in our stories.

Sept. 24, 2014
Overall
avatar

Dr. Mailapur was wonderful though out the entire process. In the beginning he stressed this surgery was a tool and only as good as you use it. This got me into the right mindset.

I have friends who have had the same surgery by a different doctor (some in the same area and some in other states) and when comparing all the steps from start to finish, Dr. Mailapur takes all precautions necessary to protect me and to promote a fast recovery. Some didn't have to do the pre op diet, some didn't do the swallowing test, some didn't wear the Ted hose, some didn't have the strict rules he emphasizes for successful life long achievement.

In each visit, Dr. Mailapur genuinely cares about your success. He is not out to just do the surgery.

In all, Dr. Mailapur is an excellent doctor and surgeon!!!!

Aug. 11, 2014
Overall
avatar

Dr. mailapur was very positive and understanding of the diffculties I faced. He is very proactive for after care and checkups. Dr. Mailapur was very clear about the risk of surgery and side effects. I rate of scale 1-10 a 10. His bedside kmanner a surgicval competence were both great!

Aug. 11, 2014
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.