Madison Surgical Associates Bariatric Center

287 Reviews for Madison Surgical Associates
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar
lindamarie50 for Ravindra Mailapur

Staff were nice, and I was greeted and made to feel comfortable.

Dr. Mailapur answered all my questions and he spent time explaining the procedure.

His office does a great informational seminar when you are deciding if surgery is the right option for you. It was very informative as he explains the different types of surgeries along with insurance qualifications. At the end, they field questions from the attendees.

Each of Dr. Mailapurs patients are required to attend a pre-surgery/nutrition class. This was so wonderful and helpful....nothing was a surprise the day of surgery, or after. You also get handouts with what to eat and drink after surgery along with what vitamins are needed, which is so helpful.

Dr. Mailapur is such a kind and caring doctor, who really takes his time to listen and offer the best advice.

I would HIGHLY recommend him for your weight loss surgery and journey! I am truly pleased!

May 3, 2015

Overall
avatar

From my first visit I was impressed by the team approach of Dr. Mailapur, the dietitians, and nurses. I was prepared well for the surgery and afterwards. My hospital experience was positive and I experienced surprisingly little pain and discomfort from the surgery. I was walking the halls just a few hours after leaving recovery. Dr. Mailapur adjusted my stomach but it has been up to me to adjust my eyes and the way I see food. Within days I felt so much better. I needed less insulin and had more energy. I have been able to walk and now after three months I complete two miles at a time. Not only am I able to get more done in a day, but I want to get more accomplished and I am tackling more tasks. My family and friends, and I, are all happy with these positive changes in my life. I am grateful to Dr. Mailapur for his excellent help and professionalism. He tole me that this surgery would be the best thing I would ever do for myself and he was right !!

April 28, 2015

Overall
avatar

Dr. Mailapur is a fantastic doctor. He and his staff are extremely caring and wonderful to be around. They have the process down to make it as simple and easy to follow as possible. Dr. Mailapur is great at answering questions and concerns and putting your mind at ease throughout the entire process. From pre-op to post-op, you will feel very well taken care of when you use Dr. Mailapur's services. Highly recommended!

April 22, 2015

Overall
avatar

on September 22, 2014 Dr Mailapur did by gastric sleeve surgery and as of today April 7, 2015, I have lost 72% of my weight. Dr.M stated that I was ahead of my goal weight loss and I was a POSTER CHILD. I would like to thank Dr. M and his staff for his excellent care and encouragement. I have had many compliments and feel so much better. I would recommend Dr. Mailapur to anyone who needs weight loss surgery . He gave me high fives and hugs on each visit which gave me encouragement and was much appreciated.

April 7, 2015

Overall
avatar

One year ago today Dr. Mailapur performed my gastric sleeve surgery. I want to thank Dr. Mailapur and his wonderful office staff for everything they have done for me during this journey. I have had only positive experiences every time I deal with the office staff whether by phone or in person. Dr. Mailapur did an excellent job with my surgery. I could not have asked for a better experience. Huntsville Hospital also did a superb job providing my care during and after surgery.
I have been a healthcare professional for 23 years and I can honestly say that I have no complaints about ANY of the care I received from Dr. Mailapur, his office staff and Huntsville Hospital before, during and after my surgery. I would do it all over again exactly the same way.
This surgery has helped me find the person that I had lost underneath all of that unwanted weight. Yes, the surgery is a big deal, there are some restrictions and there are many changes that have to be made. But the reward of being able to physically do things I couldn't do before the surgery far outweighs any of those changes. I feel like a new person and I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. MAILAPUR !!!!!!!!!!!

March 31, 2015

Overall
avatar

After consulting with another surgeon, leaving his office feeling worse than I did about myself, and second guessing my decision to get WLS, I contacted my insurance provider and they provided me with Dr. Mailapur's contact info. Needless to say, meeting him was truly a blessing. Dr. Mailapur is nothing short of amazing!!! His staff is phenomenal-I love Jessica. He was encouraging from the moment I met him. He takes the time to educate his patients and displays a sense of genuine concern that's hard to come by. I've never felt like just a patient. He continues to guide, support, and encourage me throughout my WLS journey. I love making him proud.

March 23, 2015

Overall
avatar

Love Dr. M. I was really nervous and had put this surgery to the side for years. Due to some liver issues, I went ahead and am so glad I found Dr. M and his office. Everyone is wonderful and care about you. He answers your questions no matter what. The tool he gives you is a life saver!! You will not be the same. He is motivating and supportive.

March 18, 2015

Overall
avatar

My husband Brian and I would like to take this opportunity to thank Dr. Mailapur and his staff for helping us to positively change our lives. Dr. Mailapur gave us the tool we needed to lose our excess body weight. He recommended we both have the gastric sleeve surgery on the same day so we could be on the same pre-op and recovery schedule. We had our surgery on Oct. 13, 2014. It has been a wonderful experience.
When we went for our 3 month check-up we had both lost 50% of our excess body weight. Dr. Mailapur is a very caring and understanding doctor. He took the time to go speak to my husband who was being prepped in the other operating room and let him know my surgery was over and everything had went well. He then went and answered all of our family's questions.
Our experience with Dr. Mailapur and his staff has been nothing but positive. Because he is a general surgeon we will definitely use him for any of our other surgeries. We highly recommend Dr. Mailapur and his staff for anyone who is looking for a Bariatric or general surgeon.
Thank you Dr. Mailapur for giving us back our lives and the ability to enjoy them.

Anita & Brian Weaver

March 9, 2015

Overall
avatar

This man actually saved my life . I actually chicken out the first time I went back in 2013 and my 2 year grandson convinced me into doing so I went to see him again . I am thrilled that I did . Thank you sir for doing what you do . I feel like a new man

Feb. 25, 2015

Overall
avatar

Dr. M and his staff are awesome! He is very kind and he genuinely cares about his patients. I felt totally safe about the surgery, because I knew he would take care of me. My husband and my mom was pleased with him too. He took the time to talk to them after my surgery. I strongly recommend Dr. M and Huntsville Hospital for bariatric surgery of anykind. You will get the 5 star treatment!

Feb. 25, 2015

Overall

1 previous review. « hide

Dr. M is a awesome doctor. I felt that he genuinely cared about me as a person. I hughly recommend him to anyone who needs WLS. Thank you Dr M and staff.

Feb. 24, 2015

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.