0 Reviews for Madison Surgical Associates
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Dr. Mailapur made me feel at ease and confident about the surgery from the very first time I met him. He and his staff continued giving me that sense of ease and confidence throughout the pre/post surgery procedures. The staff that works with him is also outstanding and really care about all your needs. He promises you he will do his part but he also expects you to do yours. He and his staff continued after the surgery to help me make this surgery a success. Dr. Mailapur is a wonderful individual who really cares about you and wants this major decision in your life to be a worth all the effort.
God Bless you Dr. Mailapur,
Mary Nell Duffell

Oct. 13, 2014
avatar

Dr. Mailapur has been great. I have been so impressed from the very first informational meeting. He stresses that this is just a tool and it is rightly our responsibility to use it to our best advantage. He makes it clear that his part is to perform a clean and well executed procedure. His staff is there for all your questions and to help you thru in so many seemingly small ways. I have many friends in this area who have gone thru this process with other surgeons. Dr. Mailapur seems to have the most comprehensive plan to not only guide his patients thru but ensure their long term success. It begins with an open informational meeting and takes your thru nutritional training and post op reviews. As his patient you can NEVER say you weren't well informed.This may sound a bit wonky, but he doesn't just play cut paste and ship them on out with his patients. We are names and faces and stories and he seems to take not only surgical pride in each one but real interest in the story. From that first visit and on to the next chapters in our stories.

Sept. 24, 2014
avatar

Dr. Mailapur was wonderful though out the entire process. In the beginning he stressed this surgery was a tool and only as good as you use it. This got me into the right mindset.

I have friends who have had the same surgery by a different doctor (some in the same area and some in other states) and when comparing all the steps from start to finish, Dr. Mailapur takes all precautions necessary to protect me and to promote a fast recovery. Some didn't have to do the pre op diet, some didn't do the swallowing test, some didn't wear the Ted hose, some didn't have the strict rules he emphasizes for successful life long achievement.

In each visit, Dr. Mailapur genuinely cares about your success. He is not out to just do the surgery.

In all, Dr. Mailapur is an excellent doctor and surgeon!!!!

Aug. 11, 2014
avatar

Dr. mailapur was very positive and understanding of the diffculties I faced. He is very proactive for after care and checkups. Dr. Mailapur was very clear about the risk of surgery and side effects. I rate of scale 1-10 a 10. His bedside kmanner a surgicval competence were both great!

Aug. 11, 2014
avatar

Dr. Mailapur and his team were absolutely great. They answered all of my questions and were very helpful through the entire pre-op experience. I am only 4 week out and have lost 30 pounds, but I have a lot to lose. He helped make this possible!

July 27, 2014
avatar

I highly recommend Dr. Mailapur if you are considering having bariatric surgery. He has helped me become a stronger person inside and out. I am 5 months post-op and have lost over 80 lbs. Dr. Mailapur and is staff are very educated and friendly. His bedside manner and his knowledge in regards to bariatric surgery is amazing. My husband had gastric bypass and I had the gastric sleeve. We both love Dr. Mailapur and would refer him to anyone. Words can't describe how much he has changed our lives for the better and we can't wait to see what the future holds for both of us.

July 22, 2014
avatar

Dr.Malaipur and his staff are amazing!!! I highly recommend him. I am also an OR Nurse and have worked with him in Surgery. He is an excellent surgeon with incredible skill!

July 13, 2014

3 previous reviews. « hide

Dr.Malaipur and his staff are amazing!!! I highly recommend him. I am also an OR Nurse and have worked with him in Surgery. He is an excellent surgeon with incredible skill!

July 13, 2014

Dr.Malaipur and his staff are amazing!!! I highly recommend him. I am also an OR Nurse and have worked with him in Surgery. He is an excellent surgeon with incredible skill!

July 13, 2014

Dr.Malaipur and his staff are amazing!!! I highly recommend him. I am also an OR Nurse and have worked with him in Surgery. He is an excellent surgeon with incredible skill!

July 13, 2014
avatar

I had the gastric sleeve surgery done on June 16,2014, my surgeon was the best. He made me comfortable from the very first appointment and kept me feeling that way. He has a great heart and loves to help his patients be successful at their weight loss journey. His whole staff is great and work very hard to help you with any need. I have begun a journey that will forever change my life and I cannot imagine having anyone but Dr. Mailapur in my corner. If you are in the Huntsville, AL area please give Dr. Mailapur and his staff a call and begin your journey to a better you.

July 11, 2014
avatar

When I first considered weight loss surgery, I was unsure of which doctor to use. After speaking with my family doctor, he recommended DR. Mailapur, knowing him personally. I attended a seminar of DR. Mailapur"s and found myself very impressed. He is very concerned with the health of the patient's he see's. If you do not follow the strict guidelines he gives you, he will not do the surgery on you. That was one of the things that showed me he really care's about his patients, not wanting to put them at risk. As he stated to me and every one of his patients, this is a tool for you to use to loose weight. It is not a magic surgery you have and POOF the weight is gone. You must do as he says AFTER the surgery for this to be successful. I don't believe I could have gotten a better doctor for this procedure. He really wants you to have a better quality of life from doing this. I know he has changed mine. I was on 5 pill's a day, for blood pressure, cholesterol. Haven't taken a pill, other than the muti-vitamins and b12 since my surgery on June 3 2013. I started at 356, was actually heavier than that, and am now at 200 a year later. DR Mailapur has helped to change the rest of my life for the better, and for that, I will always be thankful. If you are reading this, and considering weight loss surgery, I encourage you to at least speak with DR Mailapur, and consider him to do it for you. I don't think you will be disappointed. Thank you again DR Mailapur, for everything you have helped me accomplish with my weight loss and the quality of life I now have. God bless you.

June 21, 2014
avatar

Excellent relationship between doctor, patient and staff. Very thorough information about the process, before and after surgery. Very professional care, yet extremely personal. Surgery went exactly as described (and better than I had hoped), with no complications. Follow his process/guidelines and you should do great.

June 20, 2014
DISCLAIMER:
The information on this page is presented solely as a tool for public use and contains information supplied by the owner of this profile or the members of this site. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.