262 Reviews for Madison Surgical Associates
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Dr. Mailapur was wonderful though out the entire process. In the beginning he stressed this surgery was a tool and only as good as you use it. This got me into the right mindset.

I have friends who have had the same surgery by a different doctor (some in the same area and some in other states) and when comparing all the steps from start to finish, Dr. Mailapur takes all precautions necessary to protect me and to promote a fast recovery. Some didn't have to do the pre op diet, some didn't do the swallowing test, some didn't wear the Ted hose, some didn't have the strict rules he emphasizes for successful life long achievement.

In each visit, Dr. Mailapur genuinely cares about your success. He is not out to just do the surgery.

In all, Dr. Mailapur is an excellent doctor and surgeon!!!!

Aug. 11, 2014
avatar

Dr. mailapur was very positive and understanding of the diffculties I faced. He is very proactive for after care and checkups. Dr. Mailapur was very clear about the risk of surgery and side effects. I rate of scale 1-10 a 10. His bedside kmanner a surgicval competence were both great!

Aug. 11, 2014
avatar

Dr. Mailapur and his team were absolutely great. They answered all of my questions and were very helpful through the entire pre-op experience. I am only 4 week out and have lost 30 pounds, but I have a lot to lose. He helped make this possible!

July 27, 2014
avatar

I highly recommend Dr. Mailapur if you are considering having bariatric surgery. He has helped me become a stronger person inside and out. I am 5 months post-op and have lost over 80 lbs. Dr. Mailapur and is staff are very educated and friendly. His bedside manner and his knowledge in regards to bariatric surgery is amazing. My husband had gastric bypass and I had the gastric sleeve. We both love Dr. Mailapur and would refer him to anyone. Words can't describe how much he has changed our lives for the better and we can't wait to see what the future holds for both of us.

July 22, 2014
avatar

Dr.Malaipur and his staff are amazing!!! I highly recommend him. I am also an OR Nurse and have worked with him in Surgery. He is an excellent surgeon with incredible skill!

July 13, 2014

3 previous reviews. « hide

Dr.Malaipur and his staff are amazing!!! I highly recommend him. I am also an OR Nurse and have worked with him in Surgery. He is an excellent surgeon with incredible skill!

July 13, 2014

Dr.Malaipur and his staff are amazing!!! I highly recommend him. I am also an OR Nurse and have worked with him in Surgery. He is an excellent surgeon with incredible skill!

July 13, 2014

Dr.Malaipur and his staff are amazing!!! I highly recommend him. I am also an OR Nurse and have worked with him in Surgery. He is an excellent surgeon with incredible skill!

July 13, 2014
avatar

I had the gastric sleeve surgery done on June 16,2014, my surgeon was the best. He made me comfortable from the very first appointment and kept me feeling that way. He has a great heart and loves to help his patients be successful at their weight loss journey. His whole staff is great and work very hard to help you with any need. I have begun a journey that will forever change my life and I cannot imagine having anyone but Dr. Mailapur in my corner. If you are in the Huntsville, AL area please give Dr. Mailapur and his staff a call and begin your journey to a better you.

July 11, 2014
avatar

When I first considered weight loss surgery, I was unsure of which doctor to use. After speaking with my family doctor, he recommended DR. Mailapur, knowing him personally. I attended a seminar of DR. Mailapur"s and found myself very impressed. He is very concerned with the health of the patient's he see's. If you do not follow the strict guidelines he gives you, he will not do the surgery on you. That was one of the things that showed me he really care's about his patients, not wanting to put them at risk. As he stated to me and every one of his patients, this is a tool for you to use to loose weight. It is not a magic surgery you have and POOF the weight is gone. You must do as he says AFTER the surgery for this to be successful. I don't believe I could have gotten a better doctor for this procedure. He really wants you to have a better quality of life from doing this. I know he has changed mine. I was on 5 pill's a day, for blood pressure, cholesterol. Haven't taken a pill, other than the muti-vitamins and b12 since my surgery on June 3 2013. I started at 356, was actually heavier than that, and am now at 200 a year later. DR Mailapur has helped to change the rest of my life for the better, and for that, I will always be thankful. If you are reading this, and considering weight loss surgery, I encourage you to at least speak with DR Mailapur, and consider him to do it for you. I don't think you will be disappointed. Thank you again DR Mailapur, for everything you have helped me accomplish with my weight loss and the quality of life I now have. God bless you.

June 21, 2014
avatar

Excellent relationship between doctor, patient and staff. Very thorough information about the process, before and after surgery. Very professional care, yet extremely personal. Surgery went exactly as described (and better than I had hoped), with no complications. Follow his process/guidelines and you should do great.

June 20, 2014
avatar

Dr. Mailapur is my hero! I had my surgery on 28 Apr 2014 and have had wonderful experience with both pre and post-op process with Dr. Mailapur and his staff. Surgery was very successful and I am down 45lbs already in 7 weeks. I have BC/BS Federal insurance and was able to get my surgery covered. If you are interested in weight-loss surgery and are in the North AL or Southern TN area, definitely look up Dr. Mailapur. He has a seminar once a month to introduce you to the process...this is a great place to start.

June 17, 2014
avatar

The only regret I have about my gastric sleeve surgery on December 30, 2013 is that I didn't do it years before. This surgery has changed my life! I have lost 62 lbs., and this surgery has given me an invaluable tool....control over food! I went into this life changing adventure with a lot of fear, but Dr. Mailapur and his staff were wonderful in guiding me through each step. The day of my surgery, I was excited and ready to begin my weight loss journey, due to the knowledge that I had gained from Dr. Mailapur and his staff. They make sure you know exactly what it is your signing up for. People ask me all the time would I do it again and my answer is "Yes, absolutely, Yes!" Thank you Dr. Mailapur! You are the greatest!

June 9, 2014
DISCLAIMER:
The information on this page is presented solely as a tool for public use and contains information supplied by the owner of this profile or the members of this site. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.