Madison Surgical Associates Bariatric Center
www.msahsv.com/index.php?option=com_frontpage&Itemid=1riatric

Madison Surgical Associates's Photo
278 Reviews for Madison Surgical Associates
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

This man actually saved my life . I actually chicken out the first time I went back in 2013 and my 2 year grandson convinced me into doing so I went to see him again . I am thrilled that I did . Thank you sir for doing what you do . I feel like a new man

Feb. 25, 2015

Overall
avatar

Dr. M and his staff are awesome! He is very kind and he genuinely cares about his patients. I felt totally safe about the surgery, because I knew he would take care of me. My husband and my mom was pleased with him too. He took the time to talk to them after my surgery. I strongly recommend Dr. M and Huntsville Hospital for bariatric surgery of anykind. You will get the 5 star treatment!

Feb. 25, 2015

Overall

1 previous review. « hide

Dr. M is a awesome doctor. I felt that he genuinely cared about me as a person. I hughly recommend him to anyone who needs WLS. Thank you Dr M and staff.

Feb. 24, 2015

Overall
avatar

Met with Dr. Mailapur on October 15, 2014 after attending a surgical weight loss seminar. Was reluctant to admit that I couldn't lose the weight on my own (pride issues) but Dr. M assured me that he could provide the tool if I was willing to do the work associated with that tool. He insists that you go to nutrition class, have a home support group and that you participate in bariatric support groups. He wants you to have the very best shot at success. Dr. M is personable and compassionate and will be your own personal cheerleader. At my post-surgical visit, he told me that we were now bound for life! I feel I'm in good hands. Also, I am extremely pleased with his support staff and his associates (nurses, nutritionists, counselors). All genuinely care about the patients. I'm 2 weeks out (surgery 1/26/2015) and am losing the weight but more importantly, taking better care of my health.

Feb. 12, 2015

Overall
avatar

My name is Lindsey Warren and I am one month out from having the gastric sleeve. My Dr. Mailapur performed my surgery! He was so great! I am so happy to have him as my doctor. He is such a personal and kind doctor. He is just as excited for you as you are for yourself! I am so happy that I have him as my doctor. I feel like he has helped me have a second chance at life because I am so young. I can look forward to a brighter and healthier future for myself.

I can't wait to see what the future has in store for me! Thanks so much Dr. Mailapur!!

Feb. 8, 2015, Updated: Feb. 15, 2015

Overall
avatar

I would highly recommend Dr. Malaipur to anyone considering weight loss surgery. He is extremely knowledgable, kind, and will answer any and all questions openly and honestly. I was very pleased with my surgery experience and the follow-up care I have received since.

Jan. 23, 2015

Overall
avatar

The Best Wouldn't Trade Him For The World, Very Caring, Informative and compassionate.

Jan. 21, 2015

Overall
avatar

I love Dr. Mailapur!! He has helped me change my life for the better. I feel like I have been given a second chance. He is motivating and I always look to have him "proud" of me.

Jan. 20, 2015

Overall
avatar

My wife and I were referred to Dr. Mailapur by our friend who had great success with bypass. We both chose to do the sleeve and both had the surgery done the same day. We just went for our 3 month appointment and have had great success with our surgery so far. My wife had lost 57 lbs so far which is already 65% of the weight gone that needed to lose and I have lost 87 lbs which is 51% of the weight that I need to lose. Although we have had this great success I believe we were able to gain this by great information given by Dr. Mailapur, his staff, the psychologists, and the nutritionist that is available to help. The fact that he has this whole team of people that really care about their patients and want to continue to help them not only to get the surgery but for the rest of your life after is a wonderful thing. A few of his patients have a Facebook page that offers advice for pre and post surgery also to share personal victories or whatever you like. Also every month there are meetings for people considering surgery to gain information, for people who have had surgery to share there stories, and the nutritionist is there to answer any questions needed about food. Dr. Mailapur and his team really set you up for success with the tool they give you, it is just up to you on how you take the information. Thank you Dr. Mailapur and your team for giving us this knowledge to save our life.

Jan. 9, 2015

Overall
avatar

I absolutely love Dr. Mailapur! He is a wonderful surgeon. I have had zero complications from my VSG. His office staff is wonderful as well and have always been willing to answer any question I have had whether it was crazy or not. I would definitely recommend Dr. Mailapur if you're considering weight loss surgery!!

Jan. 8, 2015

Overall
avatar

This Doctor is the best!!!! He goes above and beyond to take care of his patients before, during, and after surgery. He will
challenge you to think before you have the surgery to be sure you are prepared and to plan for your life after it is done.

Jan. 8, 2015

Overall

8 previous reviews. « hide

This Doctor is the best!!!! He goes above and beyond to take care of his patients before, during, and after surgery. He will
challenge you to think before you have the surgery to be sure you are prepared and to plan for your life after it is done.

Jan. 8, 2015

Overall

This Doctor is the best!!!! He goes above and beyond to take care of his patients before, during, and after surgery. He will
challenge you to think before you have the surgery to be sure you are prepared and to plan for your life after it is done.

Jan. 8, 2015

Overall

This Doctor is the best!!!! He goes above and beyond to take care of his patients before, during, and after surgery. He will
challenge you to think before you have the surgery to be sure you are prepared and to plan for your life after it is done.

Jan. 8, 2015

Overall

This Doctor is the best!!!! He goes above and beyond to take care of his patients before, during, and after surgery. He will
challenge you to think before you have the surgery to be sure you are prepared and to plan for your life after it is done.

Jan. 8, 2015

Overall

This Doctor is the best!!!! He goes above and beyond to take care of his patients before, during, and after surgery. He will
challenge you to think before you have the surgery to be sure you are prepared and to plan for your life after it is done.

Jan. 8, 2015

Overall

This Doctor is the best!!!! He goes above and beyond to take care of his patients before, during, and after surgery. He will
challenge you to think before you have the surgery to be sure you are prepared and to plan for your life after it is done.

Jan. 8, 2015

Overall

This Doctor is the best!!!! He goes above and beyond to take care of his patients before, during, and after surgery. He will
challenge you to think before you have the surgery to be sure you are prepared and to plan for your life after it is done.

Jan. 8, 2015

Overall

This Doctor is the best!!!! He goes above and beyond to take care of his patients before, during, and after surgery. He will
challenge you to think before you have the surgery to be sure you are prepared and to plan for your life after it is done.

Jan. 8, 2015

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.