New Jersey Bariatrics, P.C., Robert E. Brolin and Assc. Bariatric Center
Write Review

15 Reviews for New Jersey Bariatrics, P.C., Robert E. Brolin and Assc.
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

GREAT doctor! I'm a friend of his wife, we used to go to the same church and she had mentioned a year or so ago that he was a bariatric surgeon, so when it came time to looking into it I used him. I'm so glad I did! He answered all questions thoroughly and was easy to get in touch with. Overall I have had no complications (knock on wood) from the surgery itself, which to me means he did his job correctly and accurately! Plus he works with Princeton HealthCare system and I love that hospital.. private rooms and 24hrs visiting hours and my g/f got to sleep overnight on the pullout couch. Had such a great experience and would definitely recommend working with NJ Bariatrics in Plainsboro.

July 30, 2014

Overall
avatar

Love...love...love Dr. Lisa she is wonderful, caring, so sweet and helps guide you through the whole process. I am so grateful that God put her in my life because she saved me and now I have hope and happiness in my future.

I highly recommend her to anyone who is interested in gastric sleeve surgery she is the best gastric sleeve doctor ever!

Nov. 19, 2013

1 person found this helpful

Overall
avatar

Dr. Lisa Dobruskin is the best!!!! I've only gotten my lap band removed with her (I get sleeved in July) but she made me feel so calm. She was very friendly & she didn't talk down to you or judge you. All of the doctors she's been sending me to for pre-op clearance have ALL spoken very highly of her, which made me feel even better about going to her for help. She's a wonderful person & an equally wonderful surgeon. She took my band out a week ago today & I'm already back at work!!

June 25, 2012

1 person found this helpful

Overall
avatar

PICK HER!!!! Today was my second surgery with Dr. D. This time for my gallbladder. It was so bad, it was attached to my liver!! She was able to perform the surgery laproscopically, without having to open me up.....even though the gallbladder was in bad shape!! I've had a positive relationship with her since I first met her, and 5 years later, she still astonishes me. This past Sunday she took her own personal time to meet with me because I was having another attack before surgery!! She's definitely not a typical "better than you" doctor.....she's a great person and friend who just happens to be one of the best surgeons!! Whatever your surgical need, be it bariatric or otherwise, I would definitely schedule a consult with her. You won't be dissapointed!! I drove 45 minutes to have my surgery, she's just that good!!!!

Nov. 29, 2011

2 people found this helpful


1 previous review. « hide

If you are looking for a guilt free doctor that actually cares then please read this: I had my surgery in August of 2006 with Dr. Washington and one of his new partners, (at that time), Dr. Dobruskin. Let me just say that my next appointment immediately following my surgery I was told that Dr. Washington was now "too busy to see me", but that I could see Dr. Dobruskin or Dr. Sadek. I was like really? Wow. Felt like I was being pawned off. Anyway, I must say it turned out to be a blessing in disguise! Dr Dobruskin is very, very easy to talk to. She doesnt make you feel guilty if you didnt lose a pound every time you go, and doesnt yell if you miss the gym. Shes got great ideas to motivate you and basically really cares. A few months ago Dr Dobruskin and Dr sadek were apparently "let go" from their partnership. I dont need to know the details, nor do I care, however, after been "pawned off" a little notification would have been nice. I've been googling these past few months, found her on the internet and called. SHE answered the phone, remembered me, and saw me today! She knows what she's doing, she cares, and is always learning new techniques and trends. I can not say enough great things about her as a doctor, as a person, or as a friend. She will become a great friend who helps keep you in check, and helps you get to your best place.

Dec. 1, 2009

1 person found this helpful

avatar

Terrific doctor. She is very experienced. Very caring and skilled.
Gives you a thorough exam and runs many tests prior to surgery in order for a smooth surgery.
Follow up is tremendous. Even to the point that her cell phone is connected to her answering machine.
I would highly recommend her .

May 25, 2011

3 people found this helpful

Overall
avatar

My first impression of Dr. Lisa Dobruskin was she is very personable. She also been very personable since I met her in 2009. Heather is coordinator for Dr. Lisa and she is great, and very helpful. Heather would give me a call when Dr. Lisa was not to get back to me with any questions. Dr. Lisa would follow up with me on paperwork and tests. I know that Dr. Lisa would actually meet with me on every appointment to go over everything with me. That's what I call personable services. Dr. Lisa really does care about her patients. Thanks Dr. Lisa for be good doctor and a good friend to me. Thanks for saving my life.! Keep up the good work! You're the best!Love Tomi!

July 19, 2010

2 people found this helpful

avatar

Dr. Dobruskin saved my life!!!

I am a 45 year old female that loves to play golf. Over the last several years my weight has hindered my ability to play the game I love. I have swung back and forth with my weight over the years and last year I was unable to play golf more than 1 day in a row without being in extreme pain. I had chronic back and knee pain due to Osteoarthritis.

After seeing my primary care doctor and going through many different diet plans, he recommended that I go see Dr. DoBruskin. I had already been through the Chiropractors, Arthritis doctors, pain specialists, you name it. Nothing worked. After my first consultation, I was still skeptical. I didn’t understand why I had to go through so many classes and tests before the surgery. Now, I truly believe it was the best decision of my life that actually saved my life and my golf game.

My surgery was March 21 2007 and my BMI index was 44 at the time of surgery. After 8 months, my BMI is now 34 and I have lost 58 pounds. I am exercising 3 days a week and back to playing the game of golf with minimal pain. I went on vacation a few months ago and was able to play 5 out of the 7 days. I no longer dread the first tee when I see the “Cart path only” sign. I no longer think twice about climbing a set of stairs or sitting in an airplane seat with someone next to me. It is an awesome feeling!

Update: As of today, April 16, 2010, I am still doing well. I have kept the weight off and joying playing golf again! My BMI is still at 34. Thank you Dr. D.!!!

April 16, 2010

2 people found this helpful

avatar

My firsrt impression of Dr. Chau was very good. He seem to care about peoples heath. His office and the staff was very professional. He explained everything very careful and in plain english where you could understand what his was talking about. He told me all the pros and cons of all the procedures and what he thought as a doctor what was best. So far I rate Dr. Chau a 10.

Dec. 31, 2007

avatar

My surgeon Dr. Chau was just wondeful as well as the staff at NJ Bariatrics and Princeton Medical Center!rnI had never had any major surgery before, and I was pretty scared and panicky! Despite the fact that I had only Medicare coverage which paid remarkably little he treated me like a queen! There was very little pain involved! rnDr. Chau very carefully checked every staple put in and treated me (and my family) with the utmost care and consideration reassuring my daughter as I recovered after surgery. Surgery was done (laproscopically)? and took 4 hours. Going into the hospital Tue morning I was home and cleaning and caring for my cats Thursday late afternoon! I resumed babysitting my 1 yr old granddaughter on Monday morning! rnThe aftercare was wonderful and with my aftercare visits and on the phone I had access to a dietician and all my questions were answered quickly. Dr. Chau is a very thorough and caring man as well as an excellant surgeon. rnI don't know how to say Dr. Chau was less satisfactory than 100%. rnHe opened up a whole new world to me. rnThe only negative thing I have to say is that because I had the surgery I throw up more often and forget to chew foods as I should. rn

April 13, 2007

avatar

I met Dr Chau at the Group Seminar and he was very Candid about all my Questons. Much like a therapist he would not give me an answer in choosing which surgery, but Just guided me through the process by Answering the questions.rnI have not a single complcation so I did not neet to get intouch with Dr C off hours. The Few times i have seen him he always took more time then I could believe to sit and talk with me. MY experiece with Prior surgeon is you felt that you were wasting their time, not so with Dr Chau.rnI would recommend Dr Chau highly on all marks!

Jan. 10, 2007

DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.