Northwest Weight Loss Surgery's Photo

Northwest Weight Loss Surgery Bariatric Center

avatar
Kevin Montgomery
MD, FACS
avatar
Robert Michaelson
MD, PhD, FACS
avatar
Alana Chock
MD, FACS
avatar
Denise Wood
Dir of Marketing, Patient Support
avatar
Linda Ayers
MN, ARNP
avatar
Gaia Lukevich
RN, BSN, CNOR, RNFA, CASC, CBN

29 Reviews for Northwest Weight Loss Surgery
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

So I had my first appointment with Dr Alana Chock. Fist of all she is gorgeous, just saying.... lol ... but I immedialty felt at ease with her and she told me everything good , bad and ugly about the surgery I did refer to her as doom and gloom, but appreciated her candor and telling me things I needed to know. Now take it I had already been working with another surgeon that was suppose to do my surgery but didnt have the "Blis" insurance in place for self pays so I had to at the last minute move over to her. She told me more in one visit than I got 8 months out of the other place. I also was totally convinced that I would do the gastric bypass which was recommended by my other doctor, and that was the only surgery that would work for me but after talking to her we decided that the Sleeve would work just as well and I wouldn't have to take all of the other unnecessary risks since I was a self pay ( my insurance doesn't cover bariatric )
Her staff is awesome and very knowleable and call you back right away. I love this place.

Thanks Dr Chock see you in operating room 9-6-12

Aug. 9, 2012

1 previous review. « hide

So I had my first appointment with Dr Alana Chock. Fist of all she is gorgeous, just saying.... lol ... but I immedialty felt at ease with her and she told me everything good , bad and ugly about the surgery I did refer to her as doom and gloom, but appreciated her candor and telling me things I needed to know. Now take it I had already been working with another surgeon that was suppose to do my surgery but didnt have the "Blis" insurance in place for self pays so I had to at the last minute move over to her. She told me more in one visit than I got 8 months out of the other place. I also was totally convinced that I would do the gastric bypass which was recommended by my other doctor, and that was the only surgery that would work for me but after talking to her we decided that the Sleeve would work just as well and I wouldn't have to take all of the other unnecessary risks since I was a self pay ( my insurance doesn't cover bariatric )
Her staff is awesome and very knowleable and call you back right away. I love this place.

Thanks Dr Chock see you in operating room 9-6-12

Aug. 9, 2012
avatar

Dr. Michaelson was very informative about nutrition and post operative care, as well as being very thorough with the whole surgery process.
He took the time to address concerns and calmed anxieties with his easy going demeanor.
The way in which he takes time to get to know his patients on a case by case basis is phenominal. He applauds all efforts and takes great pride in his work.
The great thing about NWWLS is about 98% of all employees are band patients as well they understand exactly what you will/are going through and they are very outgoing with information. They constantly recognize your achievments.
The support groups they offer and an online group ensures continued success well after the surgery takes place.

May 12, 2010
avatar

My surgeon was Dr Michaelson at NW Weight Loss Surgery in Everette Wa. A wonderful efficient, professional clinic ran with just as wondeful people. In the nearly 2 years I have lost 30 lbs. Obviously I thoughtI would have lost all my weight at this point. I am 5 hours from the center so only was able to take advantage of the support a hand full of times. If you live in that area, I highly recommend them. If you are to far to take advantage of the support, I truely recommend finding someone closer to home. I am not totally discouraged, this is the first time I have not regained all the wight I have lost!

Aug. 27, 2009
avatar

I meet Dr. Chock at a infomational seminar and was impressed by her quiet and professional demeanor. She seemed very knowledgeable and sensitive. She is with Northwest Weight Loss Surgical center in Everett, WA and the staff is excellent.rnrnThe aftercare at NWWLS is absolutely the best. You can go in as often as you want, they listen, they answer, and they care. They can occasionally call your excuses as just that - excuses. Most of the staff are lapband patients themselves. My surgical experience was great and the staff made me feel confident and knowledgeable. Everything was explained thoroughly. rnrnIf you want a caring Doctor and staff, I can't emphasize enough how much I appreciate Dr. Chock and NWWLS.

July 17, 2009
avatar

Very professional, smart, knowledgeable. Superb office -- both physically and the staff. Nearly everyone in the office has had lap band surgery. No complaints, and I even called him on a Sunday to ask some questions and he called me right back and spent the time I needed. rnrnThe surgeon's fees include follow-up office visits and lap band adjustments (fills) for some period of time (16 months???). Twice-monthly support group meets at the office and is well-attended by the nursing staff and patients. rnrnI assume his surgical competence is good as I am healing nicely and am not dead. I'll find out over time I suppose.rnrnI was impressed that he earned a PhD in Endocrinology before he earned his MD. This isn't a guy who finished last in med school and used to be an acne specialist before deciding there was more money in surgery.

Aug. 12, 2008
avatar

Dr. Michaelson with Northwest Weightloss Surgery was my surgeon. I had the band installed at Evergreen Hospital

July 29, 2008
avatar

My first impression of Dr. Michaelson was a great one! He was very excited, informative and helpful. He was enthuastic about my suregery and answered all my questions thouroghly. His office staff was amazing! They were upbeat and very helpful with my little questions. I trust Dr. Michaelson and his staff very much. I know I will have the best surgery and aftercare possible!

June 4, 2008
avatar
Shell Marr for Robert Michaelson

My first impression of \"the man with the magic hands\".... love those eyes! :) No, really just the nicest guy and he knows his stuff, wonderful bedside manner too. Met and listened to him speak two times before seeing him in his office. The office staff is fabulous, always there to help with questions, fit me in well with my schedule and they always have smiles...(you can even hear the smiles over the phone). I tell everyone about NWWLS and Dr. Michaelson. Aftercare is wonderful...support groups are great. I could not have picked a better place to have this life changing WLS. I'd give Dr. Michaelson and NWWLS a (four star ****)!!

May 22, 2008
avatar

I had my surgeon consult with Dr. M in December 2007 and he was super knowledgeable and kind. I was really comfortable with him, I mean, you have to be if youre going to let a Dr slice you up like that! He did my surgery beautifully in April of 2008, and so far I havent had any complications (knock on wood!) He answered all of my questions and continues to support my weight loss journey. And he's a real looker too lol that helps!!!! ;c)

May 19, 2008
avatar

I liked Dr Michaelson right off. I'd say he's even more professional than his office staff. His nurses are awesome. I can't imagine a better experience.

Jan. 13, 2008
DISCLAIMER:
The information on this page is presented solely as a tool for public use and contains information supplied by the owner of this profile or the members of this site. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.