Ayotunde Adeyeri

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 4.98850574713 out of 5 with 113 ratings

Ayotunde Adeyeri Bariatric Surgeon MD, FASMBS
www.sterlingsurgicare.com Write Review

Ayotunde Adeyeri's Photo

17 yr Experience

16 yr in Bariatrics

17 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

16 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

90% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 19

Max Age of Patient is 65


avatar
Seun Sowemimo
MD, FACS
avatar
Lori Skurbe
RD, MPH, CDE
avatar
Melissa Tenny
Patient Support
avatar
MaryEllen Byrne
Patient Care Associate/Tech

113 Reviews for Ayotunde Adeyeri
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

My experience with Dr. Adeyeri has been a positive one from the start. I found Dr. Adeyeri to be very informative and thorough , beginning with my attendance at one of his monthly forums on bariatric surgical options. He took all the time necessary to answer all of our questions that evening, and again at a personal meeting with the doctor he helped me make the decision that was right for me given my situation.

His team worked directly with my healthcare company, Cigna, to get approval for my surgery, keeping me well informed throughout the process.

I chose to have my surgery done at Raritan Bay Medical Center, even though it is not my local hospital, because there is a benefit of having a private room if you are a patient of Dr. Adeyeri. I am extremely happy with the care that I received in Raritan Bay Medical Center. From start to finish, I have nothing but praise for the entire staff that helped take care of me during, and after my surgery.

Dr. Adeyeri kept my family and me well informed.

Now, in my post-surgery phase, I continue to be highly satisfied with Dr. Adeyeri's staff, including Melissa, Mira, and Lori the nutritionist.

I am extremely happy that I found Dr. Adeyeri and am proud to recommend him to anyone who is considering Bariatric surgery as a weight-loss option.

John Calabro
Freehold, NJ

Jan. 31, 2015

Overall
avatar

I'm one week post surgery and have had a wonderful experience with Dr. Adeyeri. Very kind and helpful staff. Extremely well organized. Every fear or concern I had was addressed in a timely matter. Office visits are smooth and the patient is seen promptly and the visits are not rushed. The hospital stay was as pleasant as a hospital could be considering the circumstances. I would recommend Dr. Adeyeri to anyone looking for a great doctor to help them along this path.

Dec. 9, 2014

Overall
avatar

Let me start off by saying that Dr. A is great. His staff too. The most important thing you Ned to do to make this new life very successful is to do EXACTLY as you are instructed by both Dr. A and your nutritionists. I learned that the hard way. Stay on track, follow the weeks as instructed, and you will have great success. I have lost 45 lbs. in my first 4 weeks. Of course I am a guy and men lose faster but I was also a diabetic with high blood pressure. I went from 8 meds to 3 and feels great. Thank you to Dr. A and his wonderful staff!

Oct. 29, 2014

Overall
avatar

Dr. Adeyeri and his staff are thorough, precise, informative, friendly and a pleasure to deal with. They make sure everything is in order prior to surgery and keep in constant touch with you. I highly recommend Dr. A. He is a warm and compassionate doctor. He listens to your concerns and makes sure you completely understand everything. From personal experience I HIGHLY recommend Dr. A if you are considering any form of bariatric surgery. Definitely go to a support group. It was extremely helpful.

Oct. 29, 2014

Overall
avatar

Dr. Adeyeri was recommended by my primary physician for a consultation for possible bariatric surgery. My first meeting with Dr. Adeyeri was very pleasant. He took time to get to know what I was thinking of, asked my opinion, then gave me a very detailed and informative talk about each procedure. We both chose the same procedure that would be the best for me. Because of his professional and gentle demeanor, I booked my surgery on that day.
The office staff, Mara and Melissa are so upbeat, friendly and knowledgable I felt like we had been friends for years. They answer any question I have, no matter how trivial it might be. Lori the nutritionist is up to date on all the diet information and gives great support for dealing with the pre and post op diet. Dr. Adeyeri's concern for my health and well being was very obvious to me when he said I could not fly due to the possibility of pressure/blood clots that could occur. I had to cancel my ticket but understood it was for my safety.
As an educator for 37 years, I am used to assessing strengths and weaknesses of individuals, it is with absolute surety I highly recommend and deeply respect Dr. Adeyeri.

Sept. 11, 2014, Updated: Feb. 9, 2015

Overall
avatar

Dr Adeyeri is the absolute best .He is made my decision to have this surgery so much easier .I went into this so well informed and that is thanks to him and his team . His bedside manner is amazing and he is a very caring surgeon .I highly recommend him .you will be in very good capable hands. Mara and Malissa are the best they don't miss a beat and are always on top of everything ,very sweet and professional all doctors should be so lucky to have office staff like them . I can't thank them all enough .I was sleeved august 7th 2014 I'm down 25 Pounds so far .had a great recovery .

Thank you Rute

Sept. 11, 2014

Overall
avatar

I was recommended to Dr. Adeyeri by my niece and I was very impressed with my whole surgical experience from the dr. to the hospital. Dr Addeyeri and his staff were always accommodating to all my needs. I was well informed about every stage of my procedure by dr.Adeyeri, lori the dietician, and moreen his nurse. There were no surprises. Dr. adeyeri and his team answered everyone of mine and my family's questions and concerns. I am now 11 days post op from my gastric sleeve surgery and I'm doing well. I have full confidence in Dr. Adeyeri and recommend him to any one considering weight loss surgery.

Sept. 8, 2014

Overall
avatar

After contemplating surgery for a few years, I finally bit the bullet and made the decision to go forward with it. I had been to one previous seminar with a different doctor, but they left me less than impressed. Then, Dr. Adeyeri was recommended to me by my friend. I went in for an appointment in January and after our one on one meeting, was left feeling as if THIS was the right doctor AND the right decision. He made sure I understood everything about the surgery, etc. before leaving that room. I had my surgery date by the time I left the appointment. The next few months leading up to it flew by and every person on his team is just as caring and dedicated as Dr. Adeyeri is. They each make you feel as if you are the only patient they have. They go above and beyond what they need to do to make you feel comfortable and get the insurance red tape taken care of. I chose Raritan Bay Medical Center for my surgery location. The hospital and staff are fantastic. The nurses are incredible, and I can see why they are a magnet hospital. The day of surgery arrived, and Dr. Adeyeri (and nurses, etc) all made me feel secure and safe, which is very important. My surgery went well, and I was up and walking w/in two hours of getting up to my room. (Advice: WALK. WALK. WALK--helps with healing and gas). Only had gas pains afterwards and was walking two miles daily within three weeks. At my first week's checkup, Dr. Adeyeri was thorough and made sure everything was OK. I just had my second appointment and he was just as thorough as the first. I am doing great and couldn't of done it with out Dr. Adeyeri. Also, when he says he will be at those support group meetings, he actually shows up, which many doctors don't do. This goes to show you how caring he really is. Good luck to anyone having surgery and to those of you who are contemplating it, please go to Dr. Adeyeri's seminar and see for yourself just how good he really is.

Sept. 8, 2014

Overall
avatar

The Dictir and staff had great empathy and concrn for my well being. M Gastric Btpass Surgery eas explained rhouroughly and had me go into pyeperation several weeks before my actual procedure. My surgery itself was easy and within a day I was walking comfortably . In three Days after checking/Tests I was home , starting my home recovery plan and starting my new "life". Dr A and Staff are TOP Notch IMO.

Sept. 2, 2014

Overall
avatar

I had my surgery March 2014 thanks to Dr Adeyeri. From my first visit I knew he was the doctor or me. My first impression was wow he is so knowledgeable. He answered every single question I had. I cant say enough good things about this doctor. He makes you feel imortant and very comfortable. Dr Adeyeri makes sure you understand everything about the surgery, You even have to take a test to make sure you totally understand. After you answer all the questios Dr Adeyeri goes over all your answers with you. The staff in the Holmdel office go above and beyond. I love his staff. Dr Adeyeri doesent do the surgery and then forget about you, he always reminds you to go the the meetings they have once a month. He told me he would be in my life for a long time to make sure I stay on track. Dr Adeyeri is a wonderful doctor he is a great surgern and has a wonderful bedside manner. What more can you ask from a doctor. I would recommed him to anyone who is conderding Bariatric surgery. Honestly in my opion I cant think of one negative thing to say about Dr Adeyeri or his staff. I would Thank you Dr A you truely are the best and you changed my life (for the good) forever. THANK YOU!!

Joanne K

Aug. 28, 2014

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×