Babak Moeinolmolki

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 4.66666666667 out of 5 with 57 ratings

Babak Moeinolmolki Bariatric Surgeon M.D.
www.healthylifebariatrics.com Write Review

Babak Moeinolmolki's Photo

10 yr Experience

10 yr in Bariatrics

10 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

10 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

95% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 18

Max Age of Patient is 70


avatar
Healthy Life Bariatrics
Bariatric Center
avatar
Moein Surgical Arts
Plastic Surgery Center

57 Reviews for Babak Moeinolmolki
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Dr. Moein is an amazing and talented plastic surgeon. I had a tummy tuck and liposuction done by him and I couldn't be happier with the results. As a mother of two in my forties I knew I was ready to get my body back. At my first consult I knew he was the surgeon I would choose to do my surgery. He is compassionate, caring and never once did he make me feel rushed. The surgery was seamless. Of course I was in a bit of pain the first week or two but Dr. Moein called and check in on me everyday and even made a house call the day after surgery. He continued to check on me until I was fully healed. My scar healed beautifully and my recovery went very smoothly. Thank you so much Dr. Moein for giving me my confidence back. I can wear things without having to hide my stomach. I even got into a bikini for the first time in years! I would highly recommend Dr. Moein for any plastic surgery you may be considering. He is as good as they come, even better!

March 27, 2017

Overall
avatar

I first started the bariatric surgery process in September 2012 with an information seminar and from the beginning I loved his message: obesity is a disease with ailments being things that encompass obesity- we must treat the obesity to treat disease. I'm so thankful for this lesson in life and I truly do see the big picture now!

After my initial consult in October 2012, I didn't coordinate much with Dr. Moeinolmolki, as I was attending my monthly nutritionist visits. However, for my final consult in May 2013, and surgery on 28 May 2013, he remained professional, courteous, and absolutely amazing. He took care of my needs and questions regarding surgery.

Dr. Moeinolmolki has been a pleasure to work with during this entire process! I'm so glad I picked him to perform my operation, and I am sad that he will be leaving!

June 4, 2013

Overall
avatar

I am almost two weeks post-op, and had a completely textbook experience, due to Dr. Moen's skill as a surgeon. I had a sleeve gastrectomy, and had practically no post-op pain, so I took practically no post-op pain meds. My incisions are small and almost completely healed.

I chose Dr. Moen because during the info session, he talked about obesity as a disease and how WLS is a way to help combat that disease. His primary practice is in bariatrics, unlike some other surgeons who perform a variety of procedures, including bariatric surgery. He was very thorough in answering my questions about reflux and VSG.

He does seem a little reserved, but he is a funny guy and cares about your success.

I found his office staff to be friendly and patient (especially with all my calls about whether items had been received from other docs), and the insurance coordinator was very thorough and knew exactly what was needed from my plan.

Overall, I would highly recommend Dr. Moen. I believe he has a high level of surgical skill and a true dedication to helping us overcome our obesity.

Nov. 26, 2012

Overall
avatar

From my first consultation with Dr. Moeinolmolki back in September of 2010, I was confident that I was in good hands. From the first meeting onward he has always been very encouraging and supportive, but also very adamant about the work that I had to put in to achieve my goal of a healthier happier me. My parents and I were a bit nervous about me having surgery of this kind so young (I was only 20 years old when I had my VSG on 1/11/2011). But Dr. Moeinolmolki helped put our fears to rest. One thing I really like about Dr. Moeinolmolki is that he never shies away from the fact that although the surgery is what helps get the ball rolling it is merely a tool, NOT a magic fix. You have to be diligent in maintaining healthy eating habits and exercise! exercise! exercise! My experience going through the pre-surgery testing and classes as well as the actual surgery was stellar. Dr. Moe and the bariatric team at GBMC were all very attentive, extremely thorough, and exceptionally pleasant and friendly. After surgery, Dr. Moe came in to check on my progress frequently and in my follow up visits always made sure to ask after my well being and progress in my health as well as my life in general. Every time I have a visit with him I always feel very comfortable and confident that I can share my concerns or questions with him and receive helpful and nonjudgemental feedback. I also really love how much he seems to care about his patients and takes such pride in our personal accomplishments. He has always been very optimistic about my progress (even when I had my doubts in my own abilities) but has always been realistic about what my expectations should be and encouraging me to not try and chase an unrealistic ideal but to simply strive for attaining the healthiest "me" I can. I've learned a lot as a patient of Dr. Moeinolmolki and even now at 152lbs lost and 20 months post VSG, I still appreciate and enjoy his feedback and company when I come for my follow ups. Even now as I have progressed to the point of looking into plastic surgery to remove some of the excess skin I've been left with, he has been extremely helpful and eager to see me move on to this next phase of my weight loss surgery journey. He has recommended me to plastic surgeons to look into getting the skin removed and has even expressed interest in being there when I finally have my firs surgery done. I don't know what I would have done without such an involved and supportive surgeon along with me on this journey. My parents and I are very grateful for everything Dr. Moe has done to help make this major life change a little easier to navigate through. I'm quite happy with the quality of care and service I have received working with Dr. Moe and if any of my friends or family ever expressed any interest in considering some type of bariatric surgery I would recommend him to them for a consultation.

Oct. 6, 2012

1 person found this helpful

Overall
avatar

Dr "Mo" is wonderful!! Thoughtful and intellegent, he is a fantastic doctor and surgeon. Comprehensive pre-op and post-op appointments and he brings in all disciplines for your best care. I recommend him highly and would do it all again in a heartbeat. Office staff friendly and knowledgible.

June 6, 2012

Overall
avatar

I don't know why it has taken me so long to write a review for Dr. Moe. He is the best doctor that I have ever had! I wish he specialized in every medical discipline! LOL Seriously, he is a very compassionate doctor who really cares about his patients and not just the final weight loss. He wants you to be healthy in all areas of your life. He has the best bedside manner and is extremely responsive to whatever is going on with you. I would hightly reccommend Dr. Moe. As a matter of fact, although my surgery was almost 4 years ago, he is still very much involved in helping me to be my best.

April 10, 2012

1 person found this helpful


1 previous review. « hide

I recently attended an information session at GBMC and I found Dr. Moein to be very personable and knowledgable about the surgery. I took my mom with me since she will be a part of the support network for me. His staff were very professional and are in place to handle every facet of surgery from getting the approval from insurance, to nutrition, and everything in between. I felt so comfortable in the office which is furnished to suit larger patients. They have a very structured obesity and weight management program there and I felt like I had found the right one finally.

Dec. 6, 2007

avatar

I had my surgery on December 29, 2011 and Dr, moe did an Outstanding job, I feel like I never under went surgery, my pain is .......Oh there is none, his techniques, and skills are out of this world. My family and friends said WOWWWW who was your surgeon, he did a great job! I had my 1st post op appt today and I asked him " How do you manage to do surgeries, see your patients after surgery while in the hospital, speak at weight loss seminars, meet with new pre op patients on their appts, and manage to stay, healthy, nice looking, and spend time with your family. This man is to be trusted to anyone who is having Weight loss surgery, He is a tell it like it is kind of guy, and I truly appreciate it, Plus he said that I am doing great!! Thanks again Dr. Moe, me and my family are truly grateful to you!

Jan. 5, 2012

1 person found this helpful

Overall

1 previous review. « hide

Dr. Moe is very honest and understanding, and he gets the job done! I am so blessed to be with such a caring and loving team of people! They really show interest in all of there patients, and I feel like they are my family! Thanks to the Comprehensive Obesity Team at GBMC! You guys are the best!

Dec. 8, 2011, Updated: Dec. 26, 2011

Overall
avatar

Dr. Moe was great surgery went well and he saved my life recommend him to anybody for wls. Thanks Dr. Moe.

Dec. 14, 2011

1 person found this helpful

Overall

2 previous reviews. « hide

Dr. Moe is great and his staff are you caring.

Nov. 19, 2011, Updated: Dec. 14, 2011

1 person found this helpful

Overall

Thank you Dr. Moe for the consult we had before my surgery. I have Faith in your surgery skills and think you are a caring Dr. see you in Dec. for my surgery.

Nov. 3, 2011, Updated: Dec. 14, 2011

Overall
avatar

Dr. Babak Moeinolmolki also known as Dr. Moe is the best doctor I have ever had! Him and his staff where very helpful in helping me loose over 100 pounds through gastric by pass. When I started in the program I weighed 377 pounds with a BMI over 50. Before surgery I was 355 pounds. I'm proud to say that I'm now down to 260 pounds. My surgery date was March 2nd, 2011. I'm also proud to say that my surgery was a success. I had no complications after surgery! Dr. Moe actually was a big help throughout my whole surgery and recovery. I remember while I was in the hospital he came pass servile times to check on me. I had developed a great relationship with my surgeon. I think that this is the best decision that I have ever made. This is my lowest weight that I have been in years. I feel great!

Sept. 17, 2011

Overall
avatar

I first thought that Dr.Mo was a bit cold and rigid.I found over time that he wanted to make sure I understood the serious nature of the decision I was about to make and what would be required of me if I went foward.He seems to really care about his work,patients,and the life changing impact it can have on their lives and wants us to experience that.I had gastric bypass surgery in April 2010 and have lost about 140 lbs.to date.All of the staff in the bariatric dept.of Greater Baltimore Medical Center was friendly,professional,and put you at ease.They have a structured aftercare program and you are encouraged to join a post surgery support group. The dept.has been given an award as the Bariatric Society's Center of Excellence Award many times.I would highly recommend Dr. Mo and G.B.M.C. for weight loss surgery or to answer questions .

Aug. 29, 2011

1 person found this helpful

DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×