Felix Spiegel Bariatric Surgeon M.D.,F.A.C.S.
Write Review

56 Reviews for Felix Spiegel
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Dr. Speigel was my surgeon for VSG. I can't imagine it going any smoother. His office staff was very helpful, responsive, warm and kind. After my surgery I was so surprised to not have any pain. Dr. Speigel fixed a hiatal hernia and cleaned up the mess of adhesions left from my lap band along with performing the VSG. So far, so great! My daughter and husband are next and I look forward to them having the same experience I have had.

Nov. 27, 2013
avatar

*** 6 Month update *** Doing great, lost 145 lbs so far!!! :)

Dr. Felix Spiegel is a super surgeon! I had my lap DS with him 11/01/2012. The only pain I experienced was gas pain the first few days. After that, it was smooth sailing. My incisions healed quickly with no leakage. I am now 4 weeks post-op and down 48 pounds! Dr. Spiegel's office staff is very busy because he is in high demand, but they are very proficient. They were able to do in less than 2 weeks what another office was not able to do in a month, get me approved! If you need weight lost surgery and are in the Houston, TX area, I highly recommend Dr. Spiegel.

Nov. 29, 2012, Updated: May 6, 2013
Overall
avatar

Dr. Spiegel performed a laproscopic BPD/DS procedure on me in July 2011. In addition he took out my gall bladder and repaired an umbilical hernia. The surgery went smooth and I was home in two days. Back to work in five. He came by every day to visit me (even on Saturday) and answered all of my questions. His bedside manner is excellent.

Aug. 7, 2011
Overall
avatar

Dr Spiegel is a great doctor. He is certainly qualified to perform wls. He answered all my questions and his staff is wonderful too.

June 20, 2011
avatar

Dr. Felix Spiegel is the most caring and concern doctor I've ever met. He is very explanatory.,a nd allows you to ask questions. He gives such detail view and descriptions on your first meeting. He is so caring and wants the best for his patients. If I had to do it over again I would do it in a heartbeat.

March 27, 2011
avatar
Tina.D

I love Dr Spiegel. He and his staff are great and efficient. Of course he is busy but he takes whatever time is needed with each patient so they understand what is going on and why.

When I first went to see him I thought I wanted the sleeve. He took the time to sit with me and explained the DS procedure and why I might want to consider that but the choice was mine to make. So I went with the DS and am glad I did.

He and his nutritionist Dana are developing their own line of foods which are great. An inexpensive way to get my protein in and not have to bother with trial and error as I still introduce new foods to my system.

I have a 3 month follow up in a couple of weeks and can't wait to get on his scale and show off my 75 pound loss.

THANKS DR SPIEGEL!!

March 19, 2011
Overall
avatar

So far I Like Dr Spiegel. He has been straight to the point, and willing to answer any questions I may have. His staff have been very helpful with getting my insurance approved and staying in contact with me.

Surgery is planned for 12.21.2010

Dr. Speigle was great. I had an unrelated complication and he was awesome in his handling of it. I would recomend anyone that lives close enough using Speigle.

Jan. 22, 2011
avatar

Dr. Spiegel's office has been very supportive during this whole process. I love his office staff they are great.

June 29, 2010
avatar

Dr. Spiegel is great, I am so happy I went with him as my surgeon. His office staff have all been patients of his so they know what you can expect from him, the surgery and the hospital. I decided not to go to the live support meetings because his office and the hospital are a bit far to be practical that often for me (so I went with online support groups instead).

Feb. 14, 2010
avatar

I had a band placed as a revision to a previous gastric stapling surgery in 2006. The band never held fluid and instead of replacing it at no cost to me IDr Spiegel and his office told that for a blank dollar amount he would replace it. After several visits and being extremely frustrated with him and him with me he finally agreed to do his part at no cost, but I would still have to pay for the hospital and everything else all over again. I took out a loan and will be stuck making payment on that loan for another 3 years. It took me about a year and several visits to his office to get him to agree to that much, but after all of that, I would never let him do surgery on me again anyway. I want my money back so I can have another surgeon repair the damage done, but of course he didn't go for that idea. His office staff was very understanding and every time I came in there crying they did try to comfort me. I guess if everything had gone right I wouldn't feel this way, but I do know that my first impression at a one of his seminars is that we were all just cattle, I guess I should have stuck with that impression and found another surgeon.

This is just my personal impression and my personal experience and that I am making no statements about what other people may experience.

Aug. 20, 2009
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.